We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful ,great location ,spotless ,good value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pokolbin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olive Grove Cottages
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasteful ,great location ,spotless ,good value”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Four of us stayed here for the Rod Stewart w/end .. The cabins are new and spotless . The decor was fresh and tasteful .. We loved all the extra treats that were left out for us .. Good value ,we will be back !!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Good service, location and attention to detail but the cottages are pokey with tiny kitchens. Not unlike something you could get on a campsite but at a high price. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swinnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I have just returned from Sydney but took a trip to the Hunter Valley with my two daughters. We stayed at Olive Grove Cottages and it was just lovely. The cottages are immaculate with everything you could possibly need. We went for the Breakfast and Wine tour option. There was more than enough for all of us and the food was of very high quality, Port and Chocolates, small btle red and two small btls of white. lovely local cheeses, crackers. Custy bread cerials bacon eggs tomatoes and the list just goes on.

The two bedroom cottage is quite roomy with a fully equiped kitchen and a lovely balcony with a dining area and BBQ. At this time of year it can get quite chilly but the cottages are lovely and warm thanks to the air con/heaters in every room. Cant recommend it enough.

Wine tour was great fun. Gave us a chance to meet others on the tour and taste the great wines of that area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andenhalDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

I booked here for a birthday weekend for my wife and I. We went for the top package, which included a Winery Tour, BBQ Hamper, & A Two-
Course Dinner.

We found the whole experience just great. The attention to detail was exceptional. Nothing seemed to have been overlooked.

The surroundings where very peaceful. The accommodation is set back off the road enough for sound not to carry.

The food and wine provided was great quality, and more than enough. We had to take some home with us.

The Mill restaurant is really first class. Sometime when you take this type of package, some cost cutting occurs. Not here.

Seemed to use a great Wine Tour company too. We went to some less well known Wineries that produced great wines. A fun day.

I can't recommend this package enough! Great value.

  • Liked — Attention to detail.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokolbin hotels
0.3 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
860 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#8 of 15 in Pokolbin
725 reviews
8.0 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
6.0 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Estate Tuscany
Estate Tuscany
#6 of 15 in Pokolbin
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Grove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Cottages

Property: Olive Grove Cottages
Address: 576 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Olive Grove Cottages Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing