We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
226 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 226 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wentysmit...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Willow Tree is wonderfully located to take in the best of the food and wine that the Hunter can offer. We had a lovely, indulgent couple of days in very comfortable accomodation and we really appreciated Raylee's very helpfull recommendations on great places to eat. We hope to do it again.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeyehacai...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place”
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

my boyfriend and me have stayed for 1 night at Willow Tree Estate and it has been the best choice we could have ever done. Willow Tree Estate is absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and cozy, well decorated and looked after by Raylee with love and care. Everything is just perfect, the rooms, the views, the gardens, the lakes, the silence, the breakfast, it's like being at home but in the middle of nowhere. An absolute pleasure for the senses, we can't wait to go back. Thankyou so much Raylee for your kind hospitality and see you soon for sure.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeksy220...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Country Retreat”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My girlfriend and I headed to the Willow Tree Estate for a weekend break away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We could not have chosen a better place for a relaxing, country retreat. We stayed in the Monet Spa Room that had unbelievable views of the Brokenback Mountain Range and a peacefulness to unwind. Although we had the distinct feeling of being remote, we were also close enough to sample some of the amazing vineyards and restaurants that were highly recommended by the very hospitable and passionate hostess.
The chocolates and wine on arrival was a great way to start the trip whilst watching the kangaroos bouncing around the Hunter countryside.
Even though we overslept from drinking too much Port next to the fire in the guest lounge, Raylee still cooked us a late breakfast the following morning which helped set up our day. The hash browns were to delicious!! We would both highly recommend The Willow Tree Estate for a relaxing country retreat. We will be staying again in the summer when we have visitors over from the UK. Thanks again Raylee for being such a friendly hostess and having such a beautiful spot.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinam...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Willow Tree State for two nights and we absolutely loved it! The service was very good, the place is really beautiful and we had a great time. The location is perfect, sorrounded by valleys and kangaroos!! We´d love to go back and have a relaxing time again.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Stayed 3 nights in the Chianti room - huge, very clean and airy (same goes for the en-suite bathroom) plus an excellent rate for the Hunter Valley! Excellent location, near enough to everything yet far enough to be quiet and restful. :-) Raylee was a lovely host - around enough to help with recommendations (that were spot on!) yet not obtrusive in the least. Nice continental breakfast in a bright room. I'll be recommending this to my friends who are visiting Hunter Valley!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcclim
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had an absolutely great stay in the French room, a really large spacious room with gorgeous views of the front of the property and the hills in the distance. The place is located in beautiful grounds and is close to the wineries but far enough to be away from the crowd. Extremely friendly host who provided useful recommendations of tours and places to eat.

The hot breakfast was delicious and a brilliant way to start a day of wine tasting.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigosta...
Terrigal, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved Willow Tree Estate!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed at Willow Tree for a Saturday night which was a pleasure, we were having a well needed rest away from our 5yr old son and everything was relaxing, tranquil and beautiful. The room was lovely and Raylee helped us with ideas of where to go for dinner and gave us details of the Hunter shuttle service which was great.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing