We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a little piece of paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
226 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 226 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tonytz
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

never been to the Hunter before and what a pleasant surprise Willow Tree turned out to be.
The hostess was friendly and very helpful and the Estate the perfect place to getaway and unwind. Close to the vineyards but away from main roads - quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
The room was large overlooking the lake, vineyards and mountain range. What more can you ask for? We highly recommend it.
Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cptbogues
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great times”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I have stayed at Wiilow Tree twice now and would recommend it to anyone. I have been with family and also my better half so it fits for everyone. I would highly recommend the Terrace room with its log fire as that brings great evening entertainment. In addition the Kangaroos just running around the garden are a real authentic look at Australia.
Raylee is the best host ever. My girlfriend forgot her shoes and Raylee kindly lent her a pair for the evening when we went out for dinner. She also has a telepathic understanding of when to be at reception! I cannot recommend Willow Tree enough and will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPodge19...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peacefull accomodation only a few hours away”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the Summer House, which was is a standalone room about 150 meters from the main building. It was very peaceful with 360degree views, well lit and warm. It also had a lovely area to sit out and soak up the scenery with a glass of wine and cheese. Don't be surprised to see a few kangaroos hop by either.

The estate is very close to all the main Hunter attractions and if you book early you can get an "Around the Vines" taxi and take the worry out of driving when out for the night.

The staff at Willow Tree are extremely friendly and accommodating and have a great knowledge of the area. I would definitely come back here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzielou...
1 review
“Beautiful location, stunning rooms, excellent attention to detail, very friendly and accommodating owners.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I have stayed at willow tree on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The rooms are of a high standard and are clean and very comfortable. The summerhouse is perfect for a romantic weekend away! I have recommended it to friends and will defiantly be back for yet another stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G P
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, romantic and relaxing!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the summerhouse spa room and it was superb. It was my wife's birthday and Raylee made us feel very welcome with a complimentary bottle of bubbles.. just overall very friendly and accommodating. The Willow Tree estate is set in beautiful surroundings and the weather was gorgeous so we really couldn't have asked for anything more. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of quality items and the location of the B&B is ideal placed to visit the vineyards and slowly make your way home as the sun sets. Very relaxing and couldn't recommend more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry A
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing, friendly and very clean”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I spent a relaxing couple of days at Willow Tree estate over the bank holiday weekend.
Raylee made us feel most welcome and was helpful in recommending a variety of places to visit. Her pick of restaurants for us was spot on.
The service was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was great. More than adequate.
The summerhouse where we stayed was fantastic. It is extremely spacious and very private. I'd highly recommend staying here if you can arrange it.
Finally i wanted to comment on the cleanliness. The place was spotless.
This is the first time i've written a comment on this website and felt compelled to do so due to our experience over the weekend.
Thanks Raylee. We'll be recommending this place to our friends.

Kerry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngprof...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Bread and Butter Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent a night at the Willow Tree Estate B&B during one of our weekend getaways at the Hunter. We enjoyed out stay here. The property is removed from the main road, which makes it feel very country. The rooms are large and whilst some modernization would do wonders to take this B&B to the next level, the sweeping views over the vineyards (our room had a balcony), the friendly owner and the cozy ambiance are just wonderful. Breakfast is basic but generous and satisfying. A little more local food and wine goodies on arrival would be a nice touch.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing