We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in the Hunter Valley”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
224 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 224 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stace K
Lithgow, Australia
1 review
“Perfection in the Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I recently won a 2 night stay in Willow Tree's 'French Room' The room itself is spacious and pretty with a balcony overlooking the front lawns and the lake.. Raylee is welcoming and friendly with great knowledge of the area.. I especially loved breakfast, relaxing by the pool and waking up to gorgeous sunshine and the sounds of nature.. I recommend a stay in this stunning house next time you're in the Hunter Valley <3

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hxsp
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay and location”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Clean and Cosy (Rosenkavalier room) . Kangaroos at dawn. Nice hosts. Good value for money. Took an excellent wine tasting toor with company called the two fat blokes. Weather was perfect. That is all. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda N
Sonora, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and Tranquil”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Willow Tree four nights in October, 2013. We had flown in from San Francisco that morning and rented a car, driving directly to Willow Tree Estate so we were really tired, plus the weather was quite warm.The owner, Raylee, showed us to our room and suggested a swim in the pool to relax. The water was cool and the pool was spotless, a wonderful experience! We had a spacious room with beautiful linens. This country inn is in a lovely location, very peaceful. We had a car so driving was no problem. Raylee was a delightful hostess, helping us with reservations and suggestions of what to do. She even contacted driving services for winery tastings and restaurants so we were picked up at the Willow Tree in the morning and returned there late afternoon. This is one of the inns that serves a fantastic breakfast. Not to be missed! After four days we needed to do laundry and she let us use her washer, really above and beyond the call of duty. We hung the clothes outside and they were scented with fragrant, flowery air. A fantastic value with lots of perks! And personalized care. A happy experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbizz1985
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

my husband and i stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon in september and loved it. Raylee was welcoming and friendly, and gave us great information on where to eat (and where not to eat), and was happy to help us with anything we needed. the breakfast was beautiful and fresh, so much to choose from. the room was lovely, with a king size bed, and a balcony that looked over the beautiful gardens and vineyards. there is a tv in the room with free use of dvds to watch (a great selection to choose from). we loved our stay here, and will definately be staying here next time we visit the hunter valley. great location, we were even able to walk to a couple of our favourite cellar doors, and to binnorie dairy!
great location, amazing service, beautiful rooms and views, and fresh yummy breakfast !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serbati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My girlfriend and I came to the hunter valley for the first time and we won't disappointed with our stay at the Willow. Raelene was a great host, coming up on the long weekend we weren't sure if we would arrive on time. Raelene waited for us and showed us our room which was very cosy and welcoming. Raelene also helped us organizing our day to day activities, the breakfast was simple but fresh and filling! Thank you for having us. Adriano & Marianna

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleetfoxx
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Friendly”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights during June 2013, it is definitely a place more fitting for couples (we are two female friends) but we still had a lovely time, and Raylee was very helpful and accommodating with many suggestions for meals etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and each had a European theme (ours was Paris/ France from memory). The breakfast spread was nice and plentiful, and we really enjoyed the fireplace in the cold wintery afternoon in the lounge which was a treat! Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicgir...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Magnificent and memorable”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the Summer Spa House for our 11th wedding anniversary this last weekend and absolutely loved it. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

It was so tranquil. The views were stunning, the decor was eclectic. The breakfast plentiful, fresh and delicious.

From every window there were breathtaking views over the lake, of the gardens and of kangaroos.

Everything you can possibly think of that you might need to make your getaway perfect has been thought of.

Raylee, was so welcoming and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble for her. I have not encountered hospitality to that level since I travelled in the US.

There were so many thoughtful little touches like the cheese platter in the fridge and bottle of bubbly for us, that really touched us.

Thank you, Raylee for making our wedding anniversary memorable and extra special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing