We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Property for large groups”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
225 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 225 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimmccorm...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Luxury Property for large groups”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Willow Tree Estate was fantastic. A luxury property which was excellent for our large group of 12 adults and 13 children. Plenty of space outside for the children to run and play including a good sized pool. Plus for quiet afternoons the bean bag movie theatre provided great entertainment. Plenty of space for a large group to eat either indoors or outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your review Kim. Willow Tree is a pretty unique property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luckyaust
1 review
“Fantastic Property!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed as a group and loved every minute of our stay! Really nice property with very comfortable accommodation for bigger groups. Nice size swimming pool. Saw a number of Kangaroos too. Would love to return again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Come back again and visit us soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candicest...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent property.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this property for our annual team building weekend away. We had 17 people on the trip and the house still had loads of space. It is beautifully maintained and totally geared up for big groups with a chefs kitchen and endless space. Every bed is comfortable and it mean't that no one had to get a 'bad' bed or room. I would highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks Candice, Glad your team building weekend was a success. Come back and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G
2 reviews
“An exceptional country estate in the heart of the Hunter.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Willow Tree Estate is exceptional. It was perfect for the yoga retreat, there was space to practice inside during inclement weather and the deck outside was perfect for the remainder of the time . The rooms were beautiful. The layout is perfect with spaces to gather and come together as well as spaces to sit in peace and quiet. Absolutely loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks Joanne, come back and visit us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray T
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“70th Birthday”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from celebrating my 70th birthday at Willow Tree Estate. We were 25 people in total - 14 adults and 11 children.
WTE was fantastic with plenty of space for the group to do various activities in many of the large well equipped rooms. There is a TV / Cinema room that was great when it was very hot out side or if where there when it was raining. The full professional kitchen is outstanding and the caterer we used was very impressed. There is a pool and all pool towels are provided. The pool table and games / TV room ( another one) was a great hit with a family competition going on all weekend.
The bedrooms are large and very well appointed with beautiful ensuite.
All in all, it was absolutely outstanding for our family celebration and we are planning another visit later.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
HI Murray

Glad you had a fabulous birthday at Willow Tree. Hope your back for your next big one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahDim...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing! I couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed here with my work colleagues and it is stunning! Every room is very clean and modern, the bedrooms were gorgeous too and the bedding looked lovely.
The view was gorgeous and the pool was great, not forgetting the aircon was great this time of year too :)

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you Hannah.

Yes, the air-co in the house is very good, especially on those hot days.

Thanks for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
888jenalv...
2 reviews
“Luxury in the valley!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I recently had the privilege of staying at this stunning property for a work conference, and must I say it was fantastic! The estate comfortably accommodated 45 of us, with comfortable beds for everyone, a large kitchen and the pool was a bonus especially in the 40 degree heat! The beautiful surrounds and well manicured gardens make this a beautiful property for any occasion. I would not hesitate to recommend this to all my family and friends.

Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you Jenny for your lovely review.

We would love to have you back at Willow Tree again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing