We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grange on Hermitage
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
195
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack labradorfreshly baked muffinseach morningfriendly labradorbreakfast provisionsthe cottagesdelivered hotbeautiful doghunter valleyspa bathamazing hostshome away from homea great place to staybedroom cottagehermitage roadtwo couplesexcellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Visited the Grange and had the most amazing weekend! The Grange offers accommodation in both hotel style guest rooms and private cottages, catering to all travellers needs. Having experienced both I can highly recommend and do so as often as possible.

Chris and Ken were made for this! The service provided made me feel like I was home with family and the accommodations provide all of those comforts we would love to affored in our own homes! Chris and Ken are hosts who offer vast local knowledge and 'in the know' recommendations- which is exactly what we needed to find our way around the beautiful Hunter Valley!

Am certainly looking forward to my next visit to The Grange on Hermitage!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our time at The Grange. We received the warmest welcome on arrival and everything just kept getting better from there. Our room was fitted out with everything we could possibly need and we woke each morning to a beautiful breakfast. We look forward to another stay at The Grange.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shemcobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We chose the Grange based mostly on Tripadvisor ratings and so we feel we must add to the chorus of praise for this beautiful accommodation and for the warmth of the welcome from Ken and Chris Bray. Special mention is for the wonderful breakfast ingredients supplied so that we could cook exactly what we wanted in the cottage's very well equipped kitchen.
The Granges is also really well paced for tours of the vineyards of the Hunter Valley.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Apologies for the very late review, we have just decided to review all of the places we have been to so far together. We stayed here a few nights, it’s a very quiet and intimate location yet a short trip from many fantastic local places to visit, the hosts were really friendly. Everything that was included in the package was of high quality. We enjoyed the amenities of the place e.g. spa bath. The outlook of the property was also relaxing as you felt like you had the whole place to yourself. We did a wine tour via horse carriage which was most enjoyable & romantic, had a picnic near the Hunter Valley gardens then visited the gardens, visited some local shops and went to Harrigans Irish pub for dinner & drinks one night, was a nice little pub. We went to Peters champagne house on the last day and had oysters and champagne on the balcony which was really nice, definitely recommend going there if you are staying in the area.

Room Tip: Chose the room with the spa if possible
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWCB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Apologies for the very late review!!!

We have stayed at the Grange twice now and each time have been very impressed.

The second time we stayed was when we got married in the Hunter Valley in April 2013 and booked out all of the cottages and rooms for close family and friends. The cabins and rooms are lovely and we have seen all of the rooms in person now having booked them all out. The food that is provided for breakfast is fantastic - the fresh fruit salad is delicious! We have found the amount of food provided is very generous. There are also BBQs which we utilized -- it means you can sit around in the evening with your group drinking having a BBQ and drinking wine that you purchase from your wine touring during the day - it is perfect! The cabins also have fire places - so it is a lovely cosy country feel. They have everything you could want.

The owners are also very accommodating and very nice to deal with. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews