We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"excellent restaurant for any occasions"”
Review of Blaxland Inn

Blaxland Inn
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Maitland, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"excellent restaurant for any occasions"”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great food, great service, great atmosphere, great night. Excellent restaurant for a birthday or just a night out. definitely the restaurant to go to in the Pokolbin region

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    202
    80
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raymond Terrace, NSW
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Newcastle MG Car Club Xmas Dinner”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked our Xmas in July dinner here and it was all that I had heard about. The atmosphere was warm and with truly friendly staff, the meals were excellent with great value.
Our group were met with genuine and professional staff and made to feel welcome.
I would like to congratulate Amee and the staff of Blaxlands Inn for a really enjoyable time, nothing was to hard or too difficult even entertaining and looking after Santa with his early trip down under was all part of the fun and great night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 257Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stopped here as part of our Blaxland wine tour package that included lunch. Beautiful food and the service was great too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgirl161921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillieston Heights
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Customer Service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Held my partner's 40th birthday celebration here and from the moment I spoke with the Manager, Amee I knew I had made the right decision on the venue. Right from the start, Amee went above and beyond to cater for our personalised requirements, always friendly and nothing was too difficult. The night was a huge success with thanks to the awesome staff including Rachael, who even though unwell, helped prepare decorations prior to guest arrivals and ensured the night went smoothly. The staff were second to none and the food delicious. Steaks were cooked beautifully. Huge thanks to all the wonderful staff. Cannot praise them enough. Looking forward to returning to this family friendly restaurant. Very highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PNH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokolbin, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like Family”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The girls and I were on a birthday wine tour and stopped in at Blaxlands for a lovely long lunch. We were welcomed at the door by Amee (the manager) with a huge smile and a friendly conversation and shown through to our table in the lovely enclosed outdoor dining area. Despite them being very busy our waitress gave us prompt, friendly service and the kitchen staff were fantastic about catering to our dietary wants and needs (making a spectacular vegetarian option for me and giving the birthday girl a meal from the dinner menu). The food was fantastic with generous portions and great flavor. All the staff were amazing, always friendly and willing to chat despite how busy they were and letting us have a cake for the lucky birthday girl (and even singing happy birthday with us). They didn't mind us sticking around for a nice long relaxed lunch and treated us so well it felt like we were family. I would definitely recommend a visit to Blaxlands for any occasion!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank IssabellaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blaxland Inn also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Blaxland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing