We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Tree Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Tree Estate
Ranked #4 of 9 Pokolbin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in the "Eastern Room" for two nights 19/20th December 2013. Raylee and her mother were excellent hostesses and helpful with any sightseeing suggestions. The room was large and clean with a small balcony giving views over the gardens and lakes. Wine and chocolates in room on arrival - most welcoming. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and a decent cup of tea!
You have to travel into town for an evening meal but we can recommend Blaxland's Inn as they provide a courtesy vehicle to pick you up and drop you back.
We did the "Two Fat Blokes" winery tour and can highly recommend this for an entertaining 3 hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayleek, Owner at Willow Tree Estate, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our estate, we appreciate your positive feedback. It is helpful for other guests to also get suggestions for good restaurants and tours. Blaxlands Inn and Two Fat Blokes never disappoint!

Regards
Raylee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    40
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
144
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithgow, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I recently won a 2 night stay in Willow Tree's 'French Room' The room itself is spacious and pretty with a balcony overlooking the front lawns and the lake.. Raylee is welcoming and friendly with great knowledge of the area.. I especially loved breakfast, relaxing by the pool and waking up to gorgeous sunshine and the sounds of nature.. I recommend a stay in this stunning house next time you're in the Hunter Valley <3

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and Cosy (Rosenkavalier room) . Kangaroos at dawn. Nice hosts. Good value for money. Took an excellent wine tasting toor with company called the two fat blokes. Weather was perfect. That is all. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hxsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Willow Tree four nights in October, 2013. We had flown in from San Francisco that morning and rented a car, driving directly to Willow Tree Estate so we were really tired, plus the weather was quite warm.The owner, Raylee, showed us to our room and suggested a swim in the pool to relax. The water was cool and the pool was spotless, a wonderful experience! We had a spacious room with beautiful linens. This country inn is in a lovely location, very peaceful. We had a car so driving was no problem. Raylee was a delightful hostess, helping us with reservations and suggestions of what to do. She even contacted driving services for winery tastings and restaurants so we were picked up at the Willow Tree in the morning and returned there late afternoon. This is one of the inns that serves a fantastic breakfast. Not to be missed! After four days we needed to do laundry and she let us use her washer, really above and beyond the call of duty. We hung the clothes outside and they were scented with fragrant, flowery air. A fantastic value with lots of perks! And personalized care. A happy experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

my husband and i stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon in september and loved it. Raylee was welcoming and friendly, and gave us great information on where to eat (and where not to eat), and was happy to help us with anything we needed. the breakfast was beautiful and fresh, so much to choose from. the room was lovely, with a king size bed, and a balcony that looked over the beautiful gardens and vineyards. there is a tv in the room with free use of dvds to watch (a great selection to choose from). we loved our stay here, and will definately be staying here next time we visit the hunter valley. great location, we were even able to walk to a couple of our favourite cellar doors, and to binnorie dairy!
great location, amazing service, beautiful rooms and views, and fresh yummy breakfast !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbizz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came to the hunter valley for the first time and we won't disappointed with our stay at the Willow. Raelene was a great host, coming up on the long weekend we weren't sure if we would arrive on time. Raelene waited for us and showed us our room which was very cosy and welcoming. Raelene also helped us organizing our day to day activities, the breakfast was simple but fresh and filling! Thank you for having us. Adriano & Marianna

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serbati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights during June 2013, it is definitely a place more fitting for couples (we are two female friends) but we still had a lovely time, and Raylee was very helpful and accommodating with many suggestions for meals etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and each had a European theme (ours was Paris/ France from memory). The breakfast spread was nice and plentiful, and we really enjoyed the fireplace in the cold wintery afternoon in the lounge which was a treat! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleetfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
6.3 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
2.5 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#3 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
4.2 mi away
Hermitage Lodge
Hermitage Lodge
#2 of 9 in Pokolbin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Estate

Property: Willow Tree Estate
Address: 96 Mistletoe Lane, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Willow Tree Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and relaxing Hunter Valley accommodation, Willow Tree Estate features 8 individually appointed guest rooms, some with spa baths. All have views across beautiful gardens and vineyards of the stunning Brokenback Ranges.Relax by the pool, take a bike ride, or watch the sunset from the veranda whilst enjoying a glass of Hunter Valley wine and cheeses from the local Binnorie Dairy and Smelly Cheese shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing