We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite brekky of 2013”
Review of Restaurant Cuvee

Restaurant Cuvee
Ranked #20 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Part of the vineyard Peterson's Champagne House
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Favourite brekky of 2013”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Breakfast was superb and the service exceptional. Beautiful setting and great music too! A delightful morning had by all.

p.s. Best if you can visit on a weekday as the weekends are very busy. If unavoidable just make sure you book ahead.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wtandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    112
    36
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful do not miss this one”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

So wonderful sitting on the deck sipping Petersons glorious pink champagne and eating oysters. Incredible way to finish an afternoon at the Hunter Valley

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessie13Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice breakfast very well done and the outlook over the vineyards is stunning the only let down was when we were there the young lady didn't even greet us or look at us when we were standing at the door and simply asked have you got a booking no smile no how are you or anything other than that the other staff were lovely

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We went here with some friends for breakfast and at the end of a fabulous meal found ourselves booking lunch for a birthday celebration in 3 weeks time. The staff were just brilliant! The restaurant was very busy so im glad we had booked. The ambiance of the venue is warm and welcoming, the vista is just delightful. The only criticism I would have is that I needed to ask for a second lot of berries and cream to go with my huge pile of pancakes. The waiter was only too happy to oblige. It really was service with a smile.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennya0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it, will be back for sure!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic lunch at Cuvée following a private wine tasting at Peterson. What a fantastic way to spend an afternoon. We thoroughly enjoyed our tasting on the balcony with Marguerite, highly recommend asking for her, you'll have a great time. The restaurant staff were very accommodating as we were running a little late. All staff at Peterson are really friendly, professional and couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our afternoon. Food was delicious in Cuvée, we had trouble choosing from the menu (so many great choices) and were all extremely happy with our delicious meals.

We also went back to Peterson for their Christmas in July dinner, a fantastic night!! The set menu, which was a tasting, was amazing. Even though it was a 'tasting', the portion sizes were huge, we were all so full by the end... just like Christmas! Having the chef talk through each of his choices for the menu was a great idea, loved it.

Thank you to all at Peterson, you certainly know how to lead the way in the Hunter for wine, food, events and service. Well done!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyParkLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cuvee also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Restaurant Cuvee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing