We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is magnificent.”
Review of The Longhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Longhouse
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is magnificent.”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place is magnificent. It is impossible to be disappointed. Stay here! I wanted to stay and never leave.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drmichaelsiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    21
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
30
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

4 of us went to see rod stewart at the hunter, I rang to see if I could get into villa provence but no luck and was tipped into the longhouse, well, the only place I will ever stay at from now on is at the Longhouse. The design, features, comfortable beds and lush pillows, the view, the deck, the bathroom that amazing massive glass door that opens up to visual bliss was amazing. I know my friends staying up the road were beyond jealous and want to book the longhouse very soon so they can have their own experiece. Next time I book it will be for a relaxing weekend where I can enjoy the room, buy some local wine & produce come back to the room and enjoy the tranquility of our accomodation.

Room Tip: there are only 3 rooms can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I thoroughly agree with the other reviews already posted, this place is a brilliant place to relax, amazing views, great facilities, even had DVD payer with a DVD selection, iPod speakers, books to read. Also had access to a nearby pool but did not use. Definitely hope to bring some more friends back here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Quite sure that we'll back, we had a great time, the place is so cozy clean and comfortable exquisite architectural work that might live there happy..Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Such a gem in the Hunter, tucked away in a nice quiet spot. Very good value for money. A brilliant small little complex that would be great for couples, families or even a group looking to enjoy the Hunter. Place was clean, well kept with all the amenities. We really loved it. Even with the rainy weather it was a great setting to just relax.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Recently spent 2 days here with 3 friends (a girls weekend away) as we got a great deal. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and will be back. It is well designed and the beds were so comfortable. I wouldn't mind some lazy chairs on the deck though sitting on the couch will still provide the great view.

Everything is just like the pictures uploaded (so I won't upload any of mine)

Loved it and so central to everything. It's a leisurely hours walk to brekkie opposite the Hope Estate.

Room Tip: Beds are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We recently stayed at the longhouse with our three children and loved it. The place is architecturally detailed beautifully and the views across the vineyards with kangaroos hoping by an absolute delight. The added touches like milk, juice and champagne in the fridge were an added benefit.The Hunter is a great getaway the whole family can enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokolbin hotels
4.6 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
854 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
1.4 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
1.6 mi away
Cam-Way Estate
Cam-Way Estate
#7 of 39 in Pokolbin
131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#8 of 15 in Pokolbin
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longhouse

Property: The Longhouse
Address: 385 Palmers Lane, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Longhouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Longhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longhouse Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing