We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elfin Hill(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hermitage Lodge(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Door Collective(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
358
466
269
155
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
466
269
155
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom villabodega restaurantplaying golfthree bedroomthe golden door sparesort facilitiescourtesy busbuffet breakfastgirls weekendgreat resortrecommend this resortfull kitchentennis courtsself containedlong weekendgroup of friends
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed in a 3 bedroom villa on the property as part of a large group booking. Our villa had 2 rooms with 2 single beds (share bathroom) and one room with a queen bed and ensuite.

Whilst the accomodations was lovely I had a few gripes.

1. Lack of towels. Why would you only put 3 towels in a bathroom that is mean to have 4 people share. There was also only 2 face washers and one hand towel. I heard there was a similar problem in one of the other villas - but they had extra towels in their ensuite...? Strange.
2. The single bed in my room was like really hard. However, I switched rooms on the final night of my stay to another single bed and it was fine. It felt like the first one had no padding on top.

However, the villa itself was lovely. The surroundings are gorgous. If you are staying at the resort and need to be in the convention area continuously, ask for a villa close by, within walking distance as the first one I stayed at was a very long walk away. Ended up driving backwards and forwards constantly.

Breakfast was included and was quite good. Standard buffet style. Eggs were warm which was good. i always find eggs buffet style to always be luke warm.

All up, I would stay again, but ensure that I get more towels, a comfy bed and a villa close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, enjoying our breakfast and surroundings. Seems odd about your bed in your villa, the single beds are all the same with the mattress having an attached topper. However, maybe one was older than the other. We can look at that for a replacement. The railing does only fit the three towels however we normally roll up the additional towel in the bathroom selves and have spare in the ensuite too. Would love to have you back to the hunter and hope to see you soon.
Julie Pettit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Picked up a bargain on wotif to stay at this resort and what a lovely surprise it was to have a two storey, two bedroom, two bathroom, three TV villa overlooking the 10th hole of the spectacular golf course. If paying full price you might be more critical when there's no washing machine or not the right cooking implement in the kitchen but for our budget price we were very impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giselle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for posting some feedback on our TA page. Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. We have some washing machines on order however, given the number we need to fit out the units it will not be straight away but hope to have them in the coming months. Kitchen equipment has just been updated also and you can ask for additional items at reception if you need anything. Hope to see you soon and thank you again for posting.
Julie Pettit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lovely accommodation but sadly in need of up-dating and carpets cleaned. Very expensive for shoddy apartments. Beautiful grounds. Only allowed 30 mins. free WiFi each day (in the foyer), not working in rooms & then pay a fee. We really had expected more for what we paid.

Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends and the room was large, easy to find and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the pool was nice and clean, however unfortunately did not offer pool service. Breakfast also provided a good selection of food. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank scampy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We went for a short vacation with our good friends from Sydney. We were very happy to see the Hunter Valley, having heard about it from our friends. We were very happy to go and to go to the resort at Cypress Lake. We were following a big gathering from the weekend. We arrived and dirty linen and garbage were outside the door, which was picked up at a later time. My friend found a sheet full of urine in one of her drawer, not to good!!! The villa needs upgrade and a little cleaning especially in the bathroom. The air-conditioning did not work in our bedroom which made the stay a little uncomfortable. The kitchen appliance needs to be replace the toaster was in a very bad state. Some of the room smell of humidity. The hot tub at the pool was not working. And to finish I am certain the resort was not full nevertheless we were given a villa facing the road, when there is beautiful view on the golf course. I must say that the golf course was very nice and the restaurant was very pleasant, and so as the people at the front desk.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Jocelyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for posting on our TA page. Great to hear that our staff where friendly and helpful. I was however disappointed to hear that you had these issue in your villa and hoped that our team assisted you with the issue. I was wondering if you would be so kind as to contact me directly with a room number so I may replace some of the items you mentioned if it has not already been discussed with reception. I would really appreciate the opportunity to improve our villa presentation and standard for future stays.
Thank you for taking the time to post.
Julie Pettit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews