We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$102
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage Lodge(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
356
465
267
154
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
465
267
154
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom villabodega restaurantplaying golfthree bedroomthe golden door sparesort facilitiescourtesy busbuffet breakfastgirls weekendgreat resortrecommend this resortfull kitchentennis courtsself containedlong weekendgroup of friends
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent two nights at Cypress Lakes. The location is great, giving the opportunity to visit many wineries in the immediate vicinity.

I have stayed at Cypress Lakes twice before, but long before it was taken over and updated. The room we had was large and had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. i must admit that the "chalets' seemed a bit worn, particularly the balconies, but everything else was great. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day.

Room Tip: We were accommodated quite a ways up the hill, but given that we were using the resort as a base to travel around the area it didn't matter to us if we were a long way from reception. If you wanted to be near the pool or the golf course you might want to get a room closer to reception.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gat149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your posting on our TA feed. Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are a great central location for touring the valley. Hope to see you back the hunter again soon.
Julie Pettit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed in a 3 bedroom villa on the property as part of a large group booking. Our villa had 2 rooms with 2 single beds (share bathroom) and one room with a queen bed and ensuite.

Whilst the accomodations was lovely I had a few gripes.

1. Lack of towels. Why would you only put 3 towels in a bathroom that is mean to have 4 people share. There was also only 2 face washers and one hand towel. I heard there was a similar problem in one of the other villas - but they had extra towels in their ensuite...? Strange.
2. The single bed in my room was like really hard. However, I switched rooms on the final night of my stay to another single bed and it was fine. It felt like the first one had no padding on top.

However, the villa itself was lovely. The surroundings are gorgous. If you are staying at the resort and need to be in the convention area continuously, ask for a villa close by, within walking distance as the first one I stayed at was a very long walk away. Ended up driving backwards and forwards constantly.

Breakfast was included and was quite good. Standard buffet style. Eggs were warm which was good. i always find eggs buffet style to always be luke warm.

All up, I would stay again, but ensure that I get more towels, a comfy bed and a villa close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, enjoying our breakfast and surroundings. Seems odd about your bed in your villa, the single beds are all the same with the mattress having an attached topper. However, maybe one was older than the other. We can look at that for a replacement. The railing does only fit the three towels however we normally roll up the additional towel in the bathroom selves and have spare in the ensuite too. Would love to have you back to the hunter and hope to see you soon.
Julie Pettit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Picked up a bargain on wotif to stay at this resort and what a lovely surprise it was to have a two storey, two bedroom, two bathroom, three TV villa overlooking the 10th hole of the spectacular golf course. If paying full price you might be more critical when there's no washing machine or not the right cooking implement in the kitchen but for our budget price we were very impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giselle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for posting some feedback on our TA page. Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. We have some washing machines on order however, given the number we need to fit out the units it will not be straight away but hope to have them in the coming months. Kitchen equipment has just been updated also and you can ask for additional items at reception if you need anything. Hope to see you soon and thank you again for posting.
Julie Pettit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lovely accommodation but sadly in need of up-dating and carpets cleaned. Very expensive for shoddy apartments. Beautiful grounds. Only allowed 30 mins. free WiFi each day (in the foyer), not working in rooms & then pay a fee. We really had expected more for what we paid.

Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends and the room was large, easy to find and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the pool was nice and clean, however unfortunately did not offer pool service. Breakfast also provided a good selection of food. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank scampy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews