We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spicers Vineyards Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This property is a must. The rooms were spotless and very tastefully decorated.The grounds were so pretty and quiet.The food was amazing. All the little things and attention to detail were so special from the complimentary mini bar, gown and slippers to wear in room while relaxing, coffee pod machine in room,complimentary cocktail in the afternoon delivered to our door, a card in room to congratulate our wedding anniversary. The staff, in particular Emma , Bree and Melissa who looked after all of our needs during the break were wonderful.

The swedish massage treatment is a must.
Well done Belinda and Mark on creating the most magical experience for our wedding anniversary.
I would highly recommend this place and would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, Owner at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dearest Deb,

We were all so pleased to read your lovely review on your stay with us in the Hunter! Emma, Mel, and Bree were tickled pink to see your special mention of their efforts. Bree is such a wonderful massage therapist and so many guests request her time and time again!

Hopefully you can get away to the Hunter to enjoy another anniversary stay with us as we would love to spoil you again and make you feel right at home!

Warmest wishes,

Belinda, Mark, little Matilda and the Spicers Team xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    73
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
685
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

From the moment we arrived Sharon and the team couldn't be more friendly. The complimentary mini bar and cocktail was awesome, the food from the restaurant is a must! The room was absolutely spotless and comfy. We will definitely be back soon and have recommended to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights whilst travelling down the East Coast towards Sydney. It was fabulous! The room was great with plenty of space and extra touches. The gardens and surroundings were so beautiful and peaceful. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the little extras like a special cocktail every evening brought to our room or to us by the pool were amazing. We had dinner in the restaurant on our last evening and that was lovely. I only wished we could have stayed a little longer and been pampered even more!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at the start of November with two other couples sneaking away for a weekend without the kids. We took the three spa rooms on the second floor. Extremely private and quiet - couldn't hear a thing outside of even realise others we around. Slept soundly.

The room was huge and well appointed. Welcome mini bar in our package was also great. Lots of little touches - cheese board and knife, aero guard, music on TV etc...

Service was excellent. Opening a bottle of champagne in the shared lounge downstairs - no worries and glasses for all. We all enjoyed the spa and the pool looked very inviting. The property is easily located to vineyards, golf and restaurants. Onsite restaurant was also excellent for dinner one night. Breakfasts were relaxed and beautiful overlooking the onsite vineyard.

All three couples agreed it was faultless. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank torking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunters hill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My new wife and I spent the last weekend of our honeymoon at Spicers and I can not recommend it highly enough. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and there were little surprises throughout the entire weekend stay. The restuarant is without question the best in the Hunter with the food cooked so superbly and the service is simply spot on. Every single member of the team here is just so nice and warm and they all looked after us so well. Management deserve big credit for having everyone that works here look as though they have the best jobs in the world, they probably do! We heard of some other good places to stay but the next time we visit the Hunter we will be staying at Spicers, its like staying with close friendsfamily that are happy to have you. The location is perfect as it is amongst some of the best cellar doors in the region and the estate itself has lovely gardens and vey picturesque, there are even little bunnies, pigs and a chook for those that like to see animals. The rooms are new and clean, cocktails were served in the evenings but I wont give away too many surpises, you will just have to try it for yourselves.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elvisk1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My husband & I booked Spicers at the last moment when passing through the Hunter Valley. What a find it was! We have stayed in hotels/motels all over the world & I can honestly say Spicers has some of the best service I have ever encountered. From the welcome note, to the water & biscotti given to us when we left, I was continually surprised by their hospitality. The room was large with a comfy king size bed. The bonus was a fireplace & the spa in the bathroom.
We loved the easy access through our own back door to the verandah & pool area. As the sun set we enjoyed the nibbles & drinks from the complimentary mini bar. Just when we thought we could eat/drink no more staff also brought us a beautiful complimentary pre dinner cocktail. We dined at the in house restaurant for dinner & breakfast which was equally charming. We will certainly be looking forward to visiting again. Thank you Spicers!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank helbelAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I just spent the weekend at Spicers Vineyard with my husband of five months. We were given a gift voucher from the best man to have two nights stay and brekky each morning. The room was absolutely beautiful, with music playing, candles lit, a bottle of chilled champagne and a card from the team wishing us a good stay.

The team provided such a wonderful service. From the moment I made contact to book the room till the moment we left the vineyard on Sunday staff were extremely friendly and pleasant. We felt like we had our own place to escape for the weekend and cannot be more grateful for the unique and personalised service provided. My husband and I will never forget our trip. Spicers Vineyard is one of the nicest places we have stayed, and we only just went on a honeymoon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
8.2 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
4.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
5.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#3 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
7.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Vineyards Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Vineyards Estate

Property: Spicers Vineyards Estate
Address: 555 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#1 Spa Hotel in Pokolbin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Vineyards Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personal service & attention to detail in every way! A luxurious Guesthouse, Spicers Vineyards Estate is set amidst its own private vineyard. Every suite features king beds, lounge area, open fireplace, spa en-suite, flat screen TV with CD/DVD and IPod dock, whilst the property boasts gourmet dining experiences at onsite Restaurant Botanica, Salt water pool & spa, guest lounge & boardroom, free wireless broadband and every guest is greeted on arrival with complimentary wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Spicers Vineyards Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spicers Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Spicers Vineyards Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing