We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night at Spicers and absolutely loved it. Such a beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle; amazing service and attention to detail; the restaurant is incredible; we loved our suite, complimentary mini-bar, huge bathroom, pre-dinner cocktails and they think of everything you need. Wouldn't go anywhere else in the hunter valley if you're looking for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sareymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The most relaxing weekend with great service, great food and great accommodation. Beautiful location, very quiet. Comfortable rooms, great restaurant. But most of all helpful and friendly staff. Good advice to local attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed the single night this time. And on a night Botanica was closed.
This was our 3rd time staying here, as always the staff are super friendly and helpful. Room was neat and clean. The setting is perfect for a romantic get away. Will be back in the winter to enjoy the fireplace and Botanica!

Room Tip: Room 6, larger then others. Good view out the front and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A perfect location to escape and celebrate our anniversary
Could not fault, perfect food, rooms, service & location..
I would recommend to everyone looking for perfection.
We look forward to returning in the future

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie And James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I spent four days at the resort and highly recommend the experience to anyone interested in experiencing the beauty of hunter valley from a luxurious resort. The staff is incredible friendly, they bring wine and fun drinks to your room every night, serve a very tasty vineyard breakfast every morning with breathtaking views of the vineyard and keep a very clean property. I especially thought the fact that kangaroos hang around the property was neat since we had never seen them before.

You will be very happy with your choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Top notch boutique hotel experience - vineyard views, great food, great service. Nice pool to relax at in the afternoon after wine tasting. Their restaurant is outstanding. HIghly recommend for a visit to Hunter Valley.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladams96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel. Really enjoyed the dinner - breakfasts - amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the lovely room and surrounds. Would love to come back. Thought the mini bar idea was very thoughtful.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelly237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
8.1 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
4.4 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
7.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
6.7 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#12 of 15 in Pokolbin
255 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Vineyards Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Vineyards Estate

Address: 555 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pokolbin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range: £257 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Vineyards Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personal service & attention to detail in every way! A luxurious Guesthouse, Spicers Vineyards Estate is set amidst its own private vineyard. Every suite features king beds, lounge area, open fireplace, spa en-suite, flat screen TV with CD/DVD and IPod dock, whilst the property boasts gourmet dining experiences at onsite Restaurant Botanica, Salt water pool & spa, guest lounge & boardroom, free wireless broadband and every guest is greeted on arrival with complimentary wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spicers Vineyards Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spicers Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Spicers Vineyards Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing