We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely and Relaxing”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was a very relaxing trip and we really enjoyed ourselves. The dinner at Botanica was amazing. Everyone there was thoughtful and they had thought of every detail of your trip. The resort was quiet and we enjoyed the fireplace and just doing nothing much.. The breakfast was yummy too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joannepb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersHunterValley, Owner at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Joannepb88

We appreciate the time you have taken to write your "Lovely and Relaxing" review on your recent stay with us at Spicers.

We are so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing time with us and you appreciated the little extra inclusions to make your stay a memorable experience.

We hope to welcome you back to our home very soon.

Warmest Regards

Belinda Stapleton- Spicers Vineyards Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    74
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
694
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the special places in the Hunter. Not your standard guest house, way beyond that. Think your own fireplace, unbelievable finishes and food to die for. Even that doesn't do it justice. The only way to experience the hunter.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevewb0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersHunterValley, Owner at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Steven,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write your "Amazing" review of your stay with us at Spicers.
We are so pleased to hear we were able to spoil you whilst being able to experiences the delights of the Hunter Valley.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our home very soon.

Warmest Regards

Belinda Stapleton- Spicers Vineyards Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had been to the Hunter ten years earlier and were keen to see how things had developed in our absence. We were not disappointed. We wanted comfortable accommodation and Spicers certainly provided that with comfortable rooms, a very quiet environment and excellent food and wine. The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Traveller4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, Owner at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Traveller4556 -

We are so pleased you made it back to our beautiful Hunter Region after 10 years - we hope you don't leave it so long next time! Glad that you have discovered our little piece of peace and quiet here amongst the vineyards and we will be very pleased to welcome you back again (before 10 years!). Please feel free to contact our guest services team at any time if we can assist with any future plans to the region.

Warmest Regards,

Belinda, Mark and the Spicers Vineyards Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincumber
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The room was very clean and spacious. It had some very cosy, private and luxurous features. The staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. The only problem was I book some additional things online and it was never received so we could not enjoy what that package offered. Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Brad And Michel... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, Owner at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Brad and Michel,

Thank you so much for your 'Very Relaxing' review of Spicers Vineyards Estate. We were so pleased to read that you loved the property and your stay. Our greatest apologies that some of the extras you requested through our new online system were not received - we have ironed out a couple of small wrinkles in the system and can assure you all of your needs can be taken care of. Please feel free to contact me personally in the future if I can assist with any requests - we look forward to welcoming you for another relaxing stay!

Warmest Regards,
Belinda, Mark and the Spicers Vineyards Estate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A beautiful property which was blissfully quiet. The property and staff have thought of the small touches that make a stay all that more special. Spacious rooms that are well appointed and the restaurant is delicious! Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, Owner at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Lauren J,

What a lovely review - thank you so much for sharing your experience! We truly pride ourselves on thinking about the little touches and details of our guest experience and are so pleased you noticed. Glad to hear your thoughts on Restaurant Botanica being delicious - the word is certainly getting out and we are now focusing on extending the restaurant so that we can look after all of the guests requesting tables! Soon we will be adding a lovely outdoor fireplace to the restaurant so we look forward to showcasing this to you on your next visit!

Warmest Hunter region regards,

Belinda, Mark and the Spicers Team xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend away. From the moment I made the booking I felt completely looked after. The staff made all our reservations on our behalf and upon arrival confirmed everything. Our every need and want was anticipated and delivered.

The quality of the residence is fantastic and the attention to detail without fault.

A big thank you to the staff who made our stay one to remember. We will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, Owner at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear David

WOW- PERFECT - that is just fabulous! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts on our accommodation and property! We love finding ways to anticipate our guests needs and can't wait for you to return again so that we may continue to surprise and delight you!

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist with your next visit to the Hunter Valley!
Warmest Regards,

Belinda Stapleton - Spicers Vineyards Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Spicers Vineyard estate in one of their Luxury suites for 2 nights.

I cannot fault anything about the stay. They have an incredible attention to detail and everything from the food, to the room and recommendations on activities was perfect.

The bathroom in the luxury suite was stunning! Complete with spa, rain shower and heated flooring.

I'll definitely be going back there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
8.1 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
6.7 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#10 of 15 in Pokolbin
243 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
0.4 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#4 of 15 in Pokolbin
293 reviews
7.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Vineyards Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Vineyards Estate

Property: Spicers Vineyards Estate
Address: 555 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pokolbin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Vineyards Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personal service & attention to detail in every way! A luxurious Guesthouse, Spicers Vineyards Estate is set amidst its own private vineyard. Every suite features king beds, lounge area, open fireplace, spa en-suite, flat screen TV with CD/DVD and IPod dock, whilst the property boasts gourmet dining experiences at onsite Restaurant Botanica, Salt water pool & spa, guest lounge & boardroom, free wireless broadband and every guest is greeted on arrival with complimentary wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spicers Vineyards Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spicers Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Spicers Vineyards Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing