We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunter Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort(Pokolbin)
US$279
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
295
245
128
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
245
128
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingwine theatrewine tastingspa cottagesegway tourhunter valleywine makingbrew housecellar doorbay brewerycheese factoryrestaurant stafftennis courtsterrybrewhouseaccommodationmatilda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Being a frequent traveller to the Hunter Valley for work, it's often refreshing to pause - and take a couple of days to unwind. And that is what we did up here!

Though Hunter Valley Resort is a little further away from the main Broke Road busy-ness, it's only a few minutes' drive to the tourist attractions.

What we enjoyed is the many activities we can do 'on location' - the Wine Theatre tour and tasting, an easy lunch at Blue Toungue Brewery, then relax in the heated spa (particularly with the cooler change).

The room was very comfortable, and the bed was divine! Slept like an angel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleMusicista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

My husband & I stayed for a weekend with our newborn son. It was our first time away with him & we were so thankful to the resort & restaurant staff for making it a weekend we'll remember fondly!

We braved our first dinner out as new parents at the resort's gorgeous San Martino restaurant & were so impressed with the service. As we were seated, we asked if it would be possible to have our meal 'to go' if our son decided to become unsettled. The waitress completely understood & was very reassuring. All three courses were served very promptly & yet the meal did not feel rushed in the slightest. Our food was delicious!! & the ambiance was romantic & cosy with dim lighting.

The resort reception staff were very friendly & helpful (even over the phone when I initially booked) & Sally at the Heavenly Hunter Massage Centre gave me the most relaxing Hawaiian style massage. We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Our room was a lovely Vineyard room, which was a wooden cottage, covered in pink flowers and overlooked the vineyards. Room was massive, bed huge and comfortable. Bathroom basic but clean with great complimentary toiletries. Staff in reception were friendly and helpful. There is a bar which does food and drink, nice to sit outside or inside. The restaurant where we ate one evening was very good, pricey but good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CClarke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge which was fantastic...great decor & lovely location, especially waking up with wild Kangeroos outside your window...! Lodges are nicer than the other rooms, worth paying more for.

The wine tasting tour is really interesting & wine is fab too!

Only one restaurant, which is very plush but expensive & no where else to go for miles to eat, so have to eat there.

Beautiful location & area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tixiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed in Palais Royale. Large 4 poster draped bed, with lounge and terrace looking into the vines. Yes, it might be a little over the top but it's clean, very comfortable, and something different from a small boring hotel/motel room with no atmosphere. Our meal in the restaurant was superb as was the service. The food and staff are fabulous. A great place to stay for those with a sense of fun and a love of great food.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaineandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews