We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in the Hunter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here a while ago (Winter 2012), but fondly remember the trip and accommodation here. We were upgraded upon arrival to a room with an atrium bathroom - absolutely stunning, and was perfect while we stayed there in winter. Great location to get to all the wineries, Gardens and Pokolbin Village - have recommended friends and family stay here for our wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank platos3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Lovely accommodation, great location. One minute's walk from our room to some wineries. Became concerned when someone came walking into our courtyard. Easy access from the street to back courtyard and sliding door. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I recently stayed for two nights in a double double upstairs room with a balcony. The room was clean, spacious and had pleasant decor. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The layout of the motel gave it a resort feel with the breakfast room overlooking the pool which was surrounded by beautiful gardens.
The one thing I think could be improved was the buffet breakfast as it didn't offer much variety of hot food and even less for a vegetarian. The restaurant which is onsite offers beautiful food but is a little expensive.
Overall the motel is a great place to spend a getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Rooms are big, comfortable and clean, but decoration is a little dated. Reception, library, bar and billiards are close to a nice fireplace, relaxing inside areas. Swimming pool and hot tub are also nice. Walking distance to some wineries, restaurants, gardens and other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceloschenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked the King Suite which was large and spacious a bit dated but we were disappointed with the cleaniness of the floors and especially the rugs on the floor.
We took pics of the rugs as we could not believe the condition and when we moved the rug we realised how dirty the floor was. The spare towels (I know they were spares) but they had holes in them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debbie191160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have just stayed at this resort last week and I am very happy to say that my stay was as good as I remembered. I have stayed here 3 times now. The rooms are very spacious and very quiet, the bed huge and comfortable and the room had all the facilities I expect except one. When is Mercure (Accor) going to realise free wirefree Internet is common in all good resorts and supply it to its guests?. The restaurant was excellent with a good menu choice and the prices were reasonable. The service from the staff was brilliant (attentive but not hovering all the time) and half price access to the Hunter Valley Gardens is a bonus. Yes I will happily stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
2.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
2.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
880 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
0.6 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Address: Cnr Broke & McDonalds Roads, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#3 Spa Hotel in Pokolbin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range: £96 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens Hotel Pokolbin
Mercure Hotel Pokolbin
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing