We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage Lodge(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H Boutique Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
316
396
169
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
396
169
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken bathhunter valley gardenselements restaurantrecord playerglass ceilingwalking distanceaccor memberprivate courtyardreception staffchristmas lightssuperior roomfilet mignonshopping villagesliding dooran overnight staybuffet breakfastseveral wineries
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Booked a complimentary night through Accor and were surprised with the allocated room and the excellent service from the time we arrived until we checked out. Our room was single level with parking directly out the front. The room had a rear patio area overlooking the gardens. TV reception was poor but rectified during dinner. The hot spa next to the pool was most welcome. We enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast and were impressed with the selection and quality produce. Loved the grounds and the immaculate hedges throughout the resort. Look forward to returning to insect the Hunter Valley Gardens.

Room Tip: Book single level room with parking in front.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your review!

We love to read about Advantage Plus guests enjoying their stay, and thank you for taking the time to write about it on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to visit the gardens in the near future.

Lauren Johns
Operations Manager
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When we stayed here in May 2012 we were very disappointed. What a difference 2 years make! Has the hotel been spruced up or is it just that we stayed in a different wing, but the room was clean and tidy, and the air-conditioning was whisper quiet. The reception staff was lovely, efficient and helpful, and there's quite good free wi-fi in the lounge.

There's still quibbles, but they can't be helped, they have to do with the age of the property: phone reception in the rooms is not good, so everyone takes their phones into the garden and you can overhear the conversations; insufficient towel rails in the bathroom; and the ubiquitous attached clothes hangers.

The big plus, of course, is the location! We went to the concert at Hope Estate and were able to walk back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens and are very pleased you returned to our property!

We will certainly address the smaller issues we had. We do find Vodafone has trouble with reception out here.

We also find our location is great for attending concerts... And after concert entertainment as well!

Kind regards,

Lauren Johns
Operations Manager
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Would be a nice place to stay as a couple for a weekend but not for business - limited in where you can eat, no check out facility before 7 am and the food is expensive compared to other offers in the area.
Wouldn't be my first choice of call and is more expensive that other places

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Finni66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your conference experience at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens.

We can do an express check out if required, but we generally don't open reception until 7am, however if you are on business here again we can absolutely do this for you.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lauren Johns
Operations Manager
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews