We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISSAPOINTING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank KevC404
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Carol255331
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here recently and enjoyed our stay. It's a good location close to wineries, gardens, Harrigans pub down the road for a alternative place to eat, but the food at the in house restaurant was excellent, and if your an accor member great value. There probably needs to be a little attention by the cleaning staff just little things but at the price this should be mandatory. Altogether an enjoyable stay and would consider staying here again although the choice in the hunter valley is extensive.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holtipsfrombagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay.

Rest assured I will address the cleaning issues with our housekeeping team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Kind regards,

Lauren Johns
Operations Manager
Mercure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Although the property rooms and standard of facilities are high and we enjoyed the place itself, the service especially in the restaurant was particularly poor.. We were hungry and tired and wanted a quick meal before going to bed, so we ordered a basic garden salad and bread for entree and fish for the mains. We waited 65 minutes and still had not received anything, so I questioned the waiter who had not checked on us that's the whole time who seemed surprised that we had not received anything even though he was the only one serviing. He brought us out the salad and asked if there was anything else! I said yes the bread and the meal! After the meal which was delirious I ordered a pit of tea, I waited 20 minutes even though there were only a few unhappy customers, the same waiter who had taken our order and served us all along seemed surprised that I hadn't received the tea and went and got it. Although the waiter apologised for the delay there was no compensation the for lost time - it had taken us two and half hours to have a simple meal which should have been quick and easy,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Please rest assured that i will address this with our restaurant and kitchen teams to ensure it is improved on for future guests.

Lauren Johns
Operations Manager
Mercure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureMMT, Manager at Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
2.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
2.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
893 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
0.6 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Address: Cnr Broke & McDonalds Roads, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#4 Spa Hotel in Pokolbin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range: £93 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens Hotel Pokolbin
Mercure Hotel Pokolbin
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing