We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Harvest!”
Review of Harvest

Harvest
Reserve with
Harvest is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Harvest Restaurant is perfectly situated in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country, set at the top of the Hope Estate winery. Harvest features an incredible deck overlooking the amphitheatre and surrounding vineyard, showcasing a 270 degree view over wine country. The delicious food is complemented by the cutting edge design features, an open kitchen and stylist finishes. Harvest’s intimate setting spills out to the wrap-around deck, perfect for al fresco dining.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Harvest!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful lunch today at Harvest. Fantastic food, attentive service and a beautiful outlook over the vineyards - we would highly recommend it to others. My lamb loin was one of the best dishes that I have ever had and my wife gave much praise to her Barramundi main (finished with touches of chorizo, one of her favourite combinations!). All of the other reviews are true - get yourself to Harvest as quickly as you can....wonderful quality ingredients, treated sympathetically.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mona Vale
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A must when visiting Pokolbin”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A wonderful option for lunch. The degustation option was excellent and the service was outstanding. The view match all on offer. A memorable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Everything was excellent. Called Saturday afternoon for a table for 4 that night and extremely accommodating. The only request being that we arrive at 6.30 due to most of their other guests arriving at 7-7.30pm. Was more than happy to meet this requirement and there was not any restriction on how long we could have the table. Service from start to finish was impecabble and food/wine amazing. Would highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank a_df_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service to match excellent food!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our dining experience was wonderful. The pork belly was so tender we could have cut it with a spoon. My wife had the wagyu as did our son and both raved at how well it was cooked. I had the barramundi which was cooked to perfection and the skin was crispy. I also enjoyed the side of asparagus which was chargrilled and dressed with Parmesan and lemon oil. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a great dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent food and service. I had a lamb dish which was cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth. My husband had the beef which was also very good. Good dessert and wines.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Timly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing