We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Food & Presentation”
Review of Harvest

Harvest
Ranked #32 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Harvest Restaurant is perfectly situated in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country, set at the top of the Hope Estate winery. Harvest features an incredible deck overlooking the amphitheatre and surrounding vineyard, showcasing a 270 degree view over wine country. The delicious food is complemented by the cutting edge design features, an open kitchen and stylist finishes. Harvest’s intimate setting spills out to the wrap-around deck, perfect for al fresco dining.
Cessnock, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Impressive Food & Presentation”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The food was just unbelievable and the service was great. The scallops just melted in your mouth, the carpaccio beef was unreal, the scotch fillet and fondant potatoes was mouth watering, the toothfish and prawns was teriffic, the side of roasted chat potatoes and aloli and then to finish the dinner was of course dessert, which was the chocolate torte yummy!
And all this done on GIRL'S POWER. GO GIRLS

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muswellbrook, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harvest is a gem”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went for lunch at Harvest late March 2014 and we were blown away the food was amazing I had the best ever pork belly dish and II will visit again just for that. The venue, the menu, the service all fantastic. My only slight downer was the heirloom and goats cheese entree just not enough goats cheese but that's probably because I love goats cheese.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picturesque Perfection”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The scene and décor was understated elegance, the crispy pork belly was cooked to perfection, moist, crisp, flavourful, the Gnocchi and mushroom truffle sauce practically melted in your mouth. Do try the Cab Merlot blend, exquisite wine that explodes with flavour in your mouth - high up there for intimate dining.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidFoodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney; Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service in the Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were a group of 4 enjoying a chance to try out this restaurant. After some pre-lunch wine-tasting in the room downstairs we walked upstairs for lunch. The outside balcony (which has clear plastic curtains for wind and rain protection if needed) was perfect to enjoy the estate views. The staff serving us were attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and choices available. One of our group is lactose and gluten intolerant, and a suitable choice for meals could still be made. I will add that a lot of the entrees and mains were labelled as gluten free on the menu. To maximise our taste experiences we shared 4 different entrees and mains between us, and all were delicious. For mains, the Toothfish with Prawns, and the Pork Belly were especially good according to our group, and the Nigella Lamb, and Mushrooms with Gnochi were also impressive. As mentioned by other reviewers, the Panna Cotta with Pineapple for dessert was a delicious way to end the meal. A big thanks to Kerri our waitress for making our experience more enjoyable with her help and advice, and to the kitchen staff we didn't get to meet, but we thoroughly enjoyed their creations.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should be the wine country's number 1!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had the 5 course degustation with matching wines. Couldn't fault it! Every course was amazing and the chef even accomodatted a friend who has dietary requirements. Wine was matched perfectly, setting was gorgeous and service was professional and attentive. Highly recommended!! A must if visiting the hunter valley!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovesugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing