We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day in the hunter”

Hungerford Hill Wines
Ranked #18 of 112 things to do in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hungerford Hill is a boutique estate in the heart of the Hunter Valley making distinguished wines that are regional and authentic. Offering a variety of wines made on site to taste and our renowned Epic wine and food tasting. Regular live music and cultural events.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful day in the hunter”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My fiancé and I made this our first stop on our day in the hunter and found it quite lovely , Amanda ,the young lady who's served us ,was extremely knowledgable and made our experience all the better. All round one of the best tastings I've had

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    10
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine tasting trip”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wine trip with university college friends led us to hungerford hill. We all found the experience to be engaging, intimate and informative. This is unlike the less attractive commercial approach adopted by other wineries we visited. I would definitely recommend the visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Many options”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Phil the guy serving us was very knowledgable. He let us taste almost everything because we were on a tour with Kangarrific. We learned about the grapes used in the wines and about vineyards. It was a fabulous location and building. Well established.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plenty
1 review
“Hunter valley wine tour”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Did wine tasting today and had the most super crazy knowledgable staff member, Rebecca provide their wines to us.
She kept everything so simple but full of information.
The wines were great also.
It was our first winery we stopped and Rebecca and the winery set the bar extremely high for the rest of the day.
Thanks heaps

Helpful?
Thank Leitch1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent visit and very knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were served by Rebecca who was an absolute delight. Patient, knowledgeable and absolutely enthusiastic. What a positive difference a helpful staff member can make to your experience. Keep up the good work Rebecca.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joffa1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungerford Hill Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Hungerford Hill Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing