We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience in wine tasting.”

Drayton Family Wines
Ranked #43 of 111 things to do in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London England
Level Contributor
223 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good experience in wine tasting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

On a long day we did many wine tastings, and the experience is much the same in each one. Experienced staff willing to help and plenty of time to talk you through the flavours of each wine to find the best for you. The region is a great place to visit for a day

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CRS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Large selection of wines to suit every taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Large selection of wines to suit every taste including some of the best ports in the Hunter Valley Wine Country.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johndborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We love their wines so much we have been wine club members for many years. A big selection of wines at very reasonable prices. Friendly staff as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank colourcooljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Wine tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Was at Draytons with tour from Sydney, was lucky enough to have Daniel as our guide. I have been on many wine tours but never has the knowledge been given with humour that help you to remember.......enjoyed his presentation very much others came second
Thanks Daniel

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widgee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Port in Australia.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have been a customer of Drayton's for over 20 years we first bought White Port and still do. Visited the winery for 1st time and was not disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianWidgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drayton Family Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Drayton Family Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing