We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun wine tasting”

Drayton Family Wines
Ranked #45 of 112 things to do in Pokolbin
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun wine tasting”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I did a wine tasting after lunch at the cafe. Our wine connoisseur was a riot! Probably the most fun we've had wine tasting, I couldn't stop giggling and no, it wasn't the wine. Buy their charity wine as it will be a great conversation starter at any table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank austracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding service and great wine”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We could not speak more highly of Brooke she was attentive and friendly and although they were busy she gave us outstanding customer service. There is a massive selection of wines sure to suit all tastes and your visit is not complete without trying the port. And if you are hungry there is a great cafe to satisfy you. A must visit.

Helpful?
Thank Froggagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great wine and food!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

On a day of numerous wine tours Draytons is the only one that stood out to me and I actually walked away remembering things! Our tour guide was amazing!!! Extremely knowledgeable, funny and accommodating! He asked us what we wanted to try and suggested things he thought we would like, each lady in our group walked away with his pick! Wonderful!
The food was also lovely, allow yourself time to get desert!
They seemed very organized and professional, i would definitely recommend a stop here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jods06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good experience in wine tasting.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

On a long day we did many wine tastings, and the experience is much the same in each one. Experienced staff willing to help and plenty of time to talk you through the flavours of each wine to find the best for you. The region is a great place to visit for a day

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CRS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Large selection of wines to suit every taste”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Large selection of wines to suit every taste including some of the best ports in the Hunter Valley Wine Country.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johndborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drayton Family Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Drayton Family Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing