We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot”

Lindemans Hunter River Winery
Ranked #65 of 111 things to do in Pokolbin
Attraction details
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Pizzas were amazing and only surpassed by the service - waiters were attentive and incredibly personable. Highly recommend!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    19
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Had lunch here as a member of a group of three.

The lunch itself was faultless although the service at times arguably a little slow given it didn't seem like that busy of a day. This wasn't necessarily a problem however as we weren't particularly in a hurry - it is the countryside... slow down and enjoy after all.

Overall an enjoyable experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and wine in the Hunter Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Great food served in the 1843 Harvest Cafe (part of winery). Meals are reasonably priced and good portion size. Salmon pizza was amazing and a half served feeds 2 people. Side salad was also tasty and good serve. Good atmosphere and layout, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Presentation of food was also impressive! Two choices of Moscato was also a plus! The information centre recommended this cafe and we were highly impressed! Highly recommend if you are in the area! Winery was also impressive! Good bargains in the bargain barrel and friendly staff when wine tasting!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShopperChick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
224 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch and tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

First visit ever to the Hunter Valley region, so had no idea where to go. We were recommended a few places at the visitors centre, one being Lindemans. We were very happy with our lunch choice of a shared small pizza and salad. Also the wine we selected suited us as well. The girl who served us was friendly and helpful. The cellar door section we also had no hassles with. Our overall experience was very positive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank philljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not complying with entertainment book”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The restaurant at Linderman's is advertised in the Hunter entertainment book. The restaurant is listed in the book as when you buy a main meal you get another main meal of equal or lessor value for free. (Up to $30) We ordered two pizza's and when paying we were told we could only receive half of the second pizza free so we only received a $16 discount instead of $30.00. Be warned.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank david2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lindemans Hunter River Winery also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Lindemans Hunter River Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing