We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Night away before Baby makes 3!”
Review of Deja Vu Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deja Vu Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is heaven! As soon as you arrive you are made to feel extremely welcome by your Hosts as well as having your breath taken away by the beauty that is this property!
It is quiet, elegant, warm, cosy, with everything you need at your fingertips.
I woudl highly recommend this place for anyone wanting some quiet time to enjoy the beauty that is the Hunter Valley!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Rebecca J
We wish you all the very best for the future when baby does arrive and makes three - not too long now.
Thanks for doing this review during what must be a very hectic time for you getting everything ready for the future.
We hope to see all three of you the next time you get a quick break away to the valley.
Please let us know how things go, keep in touch.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I had a short break to the Hunter and what a fantastic find Deja Vu Estate is. The luxury offered by Jillian and Brent is second to none.
Everything has been thought of, we loved sitting in the outdoor spa and watching the night sky with a glass of wine.
The villa is thoughtfully presented and designed offering absolute luxury.
Jillian and Brent are wonderful friendly hosts and nothing was too much to ask.
We will return again and recommend to all our friends.
Thank you so much for looking after us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi David S
Thanks very much for your kind words.
It's great to have you feel so positive about your stay at Deja Vu Estate.
Lets hope next time you get to stay longer. It is wonderful that you feel this is the best place that you've ever stayed.
Thank you in advance for your recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've just gotten home after three perfect nights at the Deja Vu Estate, and I cannot recommend the place highly enough. The kitchen was perfectly appointed (the gas was a dream to cook on), the supplied breakfast materials were exactly what we needed, and all the little details added up to suit us perfectly. We even came back to a little bottle of dessert wine and chocolates on our second two nights! Everything we could think of was in place; Jillian has done an amazing job with everything. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aestivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi aestivus
Thanks for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us.
People often say the kitchen in the villas is much better than the one they have at home so it's good to see you enjoyed using it.
We keep saying this but thank you for your recommendations we really do appreciate how important it is to have guests go away extremely happy with their experience at Deja Vu Estate.
We look forward to welcoming you back net time.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a brilliant place to stay ! The accommodation was maticulous, high quality amenities and wanted for nothing, everything had been thought of. Jillian was the perfect host , nothing was any trouble from restaurant referrals or seeking out that perfect wine tour ... We found this place by referral and my wife and I can only highly recommend to others who enjoy the finer things . We will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Matt N
Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to go through the process for us.
We are glad you had a relaxing time and please thank your friends for us in giving you the referral.
We know how important these referrals are and look forward to welcoming guests that you have recommended.
We hope to see you again in the future at Deja Vu Estate.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently stayed in the villa for a second time and it was just as good as we remembered. Love the fact that the villa's are so private and quite. The outdoor spa is my favorite and will keep me returning again. One nights stay is never long enough to enjoy all the villa has to offer.. Highly recommend to any couple's looking for a luxurious peaceful get away ......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Robyn611
Thanks for staying with us Again.
We're glad you like the outdoor spa, but maybe next time you visit you'll love the new pizza ovens that we are installing.
We'll supply the bases and you can put on any topping you like.
As you build the fire slowly you can have a spa and a glass or two of wine.
Sounds good doesn't it? We hope to have them built in soon.
Maybe the third time you stay the pizza and topping is on us.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a beautiful weekend we had. The Estate is beautiful with relaxing and modern facilities. Recommended for weekend or a weeks stay. Fantastic with the open fire and outdoor spa in the winter months. Will be returning again definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Nerida B
We love your review, many thanks for posting it.
So glad you got to enjoy a weekend in the Hunter and decided to stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you next time you come to the valley.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

So glad I found Déjà Vu! Went for a quick trip to the hunter valley with my wife and we truly did not expect to be greeted with such a luxurious getaway. I would recommend any couple looking for a romantic holiday to stay here. Wow wow wow

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Bobbishy
Thanks for your review. We are happy you were able to get away for a quick break and chose Deja Vu Estate. We look forward to your recommendations and thank you in advance.
We hope you get another chance to come away and decide to stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
0.6 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
906 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
7.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#12 of 15 in Pokolbin
259 reviews
3.9 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
3.9 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu Estate

Address: 280 Old North Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range: £211 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Deja Vu Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the luxury villas have been located to offer complete privacy on the 35 acre bushland estate.Guests are offered seclusion and luxury around the clock.The fully self contained Villas offer opened planned living areas oriented to take advantage of the bushland and water views. The dining, lounge, bedroom and bathrooms all open out onto private decks with day beds and heated out door spas. Double sided fireplaces in the bedroom/loungeroom add to the luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Deja Vu Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deja Vu Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing