We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in HV!”
Review of Casa La Vina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa La Vina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My fiance and I recently stayed two days in the beautiful Hunter Valley. After we left both of us agreed that the best part of the trip was our house at Casa la Vina. Just walking in the door the first time we were awestruck! beautiful wodden beams decorate the ceiling, Everything was in exellent condition and very high standard, Spacious and clean bathroom with brand new fixings. Huge and comfortable bed! we have never slept better away from home. The owners Tracey and Frank made us feel right at home.
if all this wasnt enough we saw a bunch of beautiful kangaroos out the window in the early morning!
we definatly want to recommend this place to anyone going to Hunter Valley!

Rasmus & Johanna
Stockholm Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasmus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

We thank you so much for your wonderful words and feedback of your stay. It was such a pleasure to host our first international guests and we are glad you had the opportunity to see the kangaroos. We look forward to your next visit to Australia.
Warm Regards
Frank and Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Casa La Vina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 232 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

A few weeks ago I stumbled across this amazing hacienda style setting, I thought I was in Mexico.... The cabins were exceptional- 5 star. After a day at the wineries it was relaxing to go back to my beautiful cabin with everything, a jacuzzi outdoors in a beautiful rural setting and a big and spacious cabin ..... very romantically decked out. The owners Frank and Tracey have thought of everything.... Casa La Vina is new and has been put together with passion and care.... you will love staying here. I will be back, as a matter of fact I have already booked again!!! Greg

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property and for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are really pleased to hear that your stay was relaxing and romantic. We look forward to having you again, thank you for returning to stay at Casa La Vina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My partner took me here for our first romantic trip away, it was to die for. The place had everything you could think of, from the outdoor fire place and jacuzzi, to the passcode doors so there is no need to check in or out, the breakfast platter that is left for you, the party size 2 shower heads, inside fire place, foxtel, wifi, king size bed, outdoor entertaining area and best of all no kids.... i can not fault one thing in the whole place...

So romantic

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alhana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review on our property! We are glad you enjoyed your romantic getaway and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Frank and Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Just spent the weekend here, absolutely fabulous !!! From the moment we walked into our HUGE villa we were blown away. Hosts frank and tracey have thought of everything you could possible want.we had a huge king sized bed with a choice of pillows, a lounge, a dining area and a kitchenette stocked with different coffees, even a nesspresso coffee machine. Assortment of teas, jams etc. breakfast came with the deal and that included bacon, sausage, free range eggs , tomatoes. Different selection of muesli and real milk and juice. Simply delicious !! As we sat in the spa sipping champagne we thought does it get any better? Even the shower was a two person affair!! Definitely worth the money for something special. Has only been open a few weeks so good on them! Nice to see some new and quality accomodation at the hunter. Only three villas so makes it nice and private. We had the king spa villa so book that! We will be back next year for our anniversary.
Joe and chris

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Hi ChrisH, We value your comments and thank you for your compliments! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast hamper and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Frank and Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
3.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
5.1 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
870 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
2.0 mi away
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
0.3 mi away
Hermitage Lodge
Hermitage Lodge
#2 of 8 in Pokolbin
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Vina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Vina

Address: 657 McDonalds Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range: £193 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa La Vina 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Vina - Opened November 2012 offers three, luxury, unique, spacious adobe villas for that intimate couples escape. Located in the heart of the Hunter Valley wine region. The Santa Fe inspired adobe villas, with rustic south western decor, create the feel and ambiance of a contemporary New Mexican Adobe. Featuring exposed log timber ceilings, gas log fireplace, reverse cycle air conditioning, plush king beds, private courtyards with Jacuzzi's and outdoor wood fireplace to soak up the rural serenity or the evening stars. Casa La Vina is the perfect romantic couples getaway. Free breakfast hamper, Free wireless WiFi, Foxtel TV and under covered parking AAA Rated 4 1/2 Star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa La Vina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Vina Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing