We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Casa La Vina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa La Vina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My partner and I have never been so pampered and relaxed in such a long time! It was such a beautiful place to stay especially in the jacuzzi under a nights sky. Tracey was so helpful and can't wait to return in June!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamz921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

It was great pleasure having you both stay, and now returning for our cooler winter wine and food month. It is always a great time in the Hunter and great to experience the different seasons. We appreciate the great review and look forward to seeing you soon. Frank and Tracey - Casa La VIna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Casa La Vina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our stay at Casa la Vina was perfect in every way. The villa was immaculate and had all the little extras that made it that extra bit special. The service and attentiveness of the hosts was second to none. We found the location excellent - walking distance to the concert and central for dinners and wine tasting. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ijosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

It is with great pleasure having guests such as yourselves and many thanks for your time in reviewing our property. We hope to see you both again, next time in the Hunter Valley.
Cheers Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the moment we booked the service and correspondence was fantastic. Tracey was helpful and professional. The accommodation exceeded our expectations in every way, the attention to detail and design of the room was beyond impressive. The breakfast hamper and added extras were fantastic, coffee machine,BBQ for a top Brekkie, foxtel, dishwasher so you don't have to lift a finger. Truly, there was nothing missing. They have thought of everything. We can't wait to return. There is also plenty of information in the room regarding local activities.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simplyfood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Casa La VIna. We really appreciate your feedback.
We are very proud of what we have achieved and continue to achieve. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey - Casa La VIna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would highly recommend Casa La Vina to anyone planning a getaway to the Hunter Valley. it is centrally located and as the property is only 2 years old and in excellent condition. We loved the New Mexico style of each of the villas and it is obvious that great care and effort has been taken in decorating the rooms. Our room was huge with a fabulous bathroom and lovely lounge and kitchen area. A real highlight was the outdoor Jacuzzi and also the outdoor fire place, which was the perfect place to unwind after a day of touring the vineyards with a glass of newly bought wine! The breakfast pack was also great and we really enjoyed cooking it on the BBQ. It really is a wonderful place to stay and made our Hunter Valley Weekend a memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so pleased to read your review. And we are glad you appreciate the little things. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours truly,
Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A friend and I stayed at Casa La Vina for a weekend music concert. The villa was one of three, and had a secluded yard including a spa, fire pit and bbq. Beautifully appointed room with king bed (yes we shared and it was fine), Nespresso machine and a range of pods, dishwasher etc. The room was spotlessly clean. The location was between two well known wineries. The outdoor table where we ate all our meals looked out on light bush. I will most definitely be visiting again. The room was not cheap but I don't mind paying for quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It was a fun weekend for all with the concert. We will always support Nespresso for our guests to discover and enjoy. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here on the night of our wedding. They were kind enough to allow us to use the site for photos which turned out great. The rooms were beautiful & romantic. Perfect for our wedding night. The host were kind enough to even lay rose pedals and candle lite the room.
The rooms were spotless. Great Mexican theme with ultra modern features.

Love the place & service was great. We highly recommend a stay at this lovely place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are so happy for you both and wish you all the best in the future years. Your photos were absolutely beautiful and thank you for sharing these memories with others. It is with great pleasure setting the scene to a romantic welcoming. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Perfect in every way
We have stayed there twice , and it definitely won't be our last
Casa La Vina is a beautiful place to getaway
The location is great. Central to everything.
The owners were the perfect hosts. The villa is special, and is equipped with everything you could possibly want or need.
The peace and tranquility was heavenly
A real Mexican treat!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWFez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We really appreciate your review as we know how our lives and time is always so busy. Thank you again for sharing your review about Casa La VIna . It was a great weekend with the concert and having wonderful guests such as yourselves. We look forward to having you again next time in the Hunter Valley. Yours truly Frank and Tracey - Casa La VIna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
3.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
5.1 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
869 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
2.0 mi away
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
0.3 mi away
Hermitage Lodge
Hermitage Lodge
#2 of 8 in Pokolbin
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Vina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Vina

Address: 657 McDonalds Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range: £193 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa La Vina 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Vina - Opened November 2012 offers three, luxury, unique, spacious adobe villas for that intimate couples escape. Located in the heart of the Hunter Valley wine region. The Santa Fe inspired adobe villas, with rustic south western decor, create the feel and ambiance of a contemporary New Mexican Adobe. Featuring exposed log timber ceilings, gas log fireplace, reverse cycle air conditioning, plush king beds, private courtyards with Jacuzzi's and outdoor wood fireplace to soak up the rural serenity or the evening stars. Casa La Vina is the perfect romantic couples getaway. Free breakfast hamper, Free wireless WiFi, Foxtel TV and under covered parking AAA Rated 4 1/2 Star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa La Vina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Vina Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing