We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Heaven”
Review of Casa La Vina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa La Vina
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Heaven”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Frank and Tracey were he perfect hosts. The room was exceptionally appointed. The appliances were top notch. Breakfast was supplied and was beautifully fresh produce. Tracey had thought of everything - even marshmallows for our outdoor fire! Candles were lit for our entrance after our wedding day - simply stunning! Highly recommend a stay as Casa La Vina!

Room Tip: The King Suite is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Congratulations to you both again. We totally enjoying setting up a romantic room for our brides to return to celebrate after their most exciting day so we love to add to the memories they will keep.
We wish you both a very happy, healthy marriage and hope to have you return for your special anniversary celebrations each year. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
193
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My partner and I have never been so pampered and relaxed in such a long time! It was such a beautiful place to stay especially in the jacuzzi under a nights sky. Tracey was so helpful and can't wait to return in June!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamz921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
It was great pleasure having you both stay, and now returning for our cooler winter wine and food month. It is always a great time in the Hunter and great to experience the different seasons. We appreciate the great review and look forward to seeing you soon. Frank and Tracey - Casa La VIna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matcham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our stay at Casa la Vina was perfect in every way. The villa was immaculate and had all the little extras that made it that extra bit special. The service and attentiveness of the hosts was second to none. We found the location excellent - walking distance to the concert and central for dinners and wine tasting. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ijosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
It is with great pleasure having guests such as yourselves and many thanks for your time in reviewing our property. We hope to see you both again, next time in the Hunter Valley.
Cheers Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the moment we booked the service and correspondence was fantastic. Tracey was helpful and professional. The accommodation exceeded our expectations in every way, the attention to detail and design of the room was beyond impressive. The breakfast hamper and added extras were fantastic, coffee machine,BBQ for a top Brekkie, foxtel, dishwasher so you don't have to lift a finger. Truly, there was nothing missing. They have thought of everything. We can't wait to return. There is also plenty of information in the room regarding local activities.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simplyfood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Casa La VIna. We really appreciate your feedback.
We are very proud of what we have achieved and continue to achieve. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey - Casa La VIna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would highly recommend Casa La Vina to anyone planning a getaway to the Hunter Valley. it is centrally located and as the property is only 2 years old and in excellent condition. We loved the New Mexico style of each of the villas and it is obvious that great care and effort has been taken in decorating the rooms. Our room was huge with a fabulous bathroom and lovely lounge and kitchen area. A real highlight was the outdoor Jacuzzi and also the outdoor fire place, which was the perfect place to unwind after a day of touring the vineyards with a glass of newly bought wine! The breakfast pack was also great and we really enjoyed cooking it on the BBQ. It really is a wonderful place to stay and made our Hunter Valley Weekend a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so pleased to read your review. And we are glad you appreciate the little things. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours truly,
Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A friend and I stayed at Casa La Vina for a weekend music concert. The villa was one of three, and had a secluded yard including a spa, fire pit and bbq. Beautifully appointed room with king bed (yes we shared and it was fine), Nespresso machine and a range of pods, dishwasher etc. The room was spotlessly clean. The location was between two well known wineries. The outdoor table where we ate all our meals looked out on light bush. I will most definitely be visiting again. The room was not cheap but I don't mind paying for quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was a fun weekend for all with the concert. We will always support Nespresso for our guests to discover and enjoy. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here on the night of our wedding. They were kind enough to allow us to use the site for photos which turned out great. The rooms were beautiful & romantic. Perfect for our wedding night. The host were kind enough to even lay rose pedals and candle lite the room.
The rooms were spotless. Great Mexican theme with ultra modern features.

Love the place & service was great. We highly recommend a stay at this lovely place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We are so happy for you both and wish you all the best in the future years. Your photos were absolutely beautiful and thank you for sharing these memories with others. It is with great pleasure setting the scene to a romantic welcoming. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
5.1 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
855 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
1.1 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
299 reviews
4.5 mi away
Deja Vu Estate
Deja Vu Estate
#1 of 39 in Pokolbin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Vina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Vina

Property: Casa La Vina
Address: 657 McDonalds Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa La Vina 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Vina - Opened November 2012 offers three, luxury, unique, spacious adobe villas for that intimate couples escape. Located in the heart of the Hunter Valley wine region. The Santa Fe inspired adobe villas, with rustic south western decor, create the feel and ambiance of a contemporary New Mexican Adobe. Featuring exposed log timber ceilings, gas log fireplace, reverse cycle air conditioning, plush king beds, private courtyards with Jacuzzi's and outdoor wood fireplace to soak up the rural serenity or the evening stars. Casa La Vina is the perfect romantic couples getaway. Free breakfast hamper, Free wireless WiFi, Foxtel TV and under covered parking AAA Rated 4 1/2 Star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa La Vina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Vina Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing