We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa La Vina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa La Vina
Certificate of Excellence
Northmead, Australia
1 review
“Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Where do I start with the Casa la Vina. Quiet, secluded, romantic. All in all a brilliant weekend getaway for 2. Although very pricey, it is worth every cent and more. The owners are really lovely and friendly people who just let you be. I would recommend this to any couple looking for a serene getaway with nothing around but each other.

Room Tip: Choose the villa with the spa. Worth the extra cash as even on a cold winters morning you are quickl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Casa La Vina for your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and for your wonderful comments. Yours truly, Frank & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
180
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in the Grand Spa Villa and its was awesome!
The owners Frank and Tracey are great hosts and made everything perfect for our surprise engagement.
Did a Helicopter tour! Which lands right at the back of our Villa.
Beautiful location, outdoor spa and wood fire is a wintertime winner!

Room Tip: Grand Spa Villa is Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Congratulations again and all the best in planning your big day or days. It was really nice to meet you both and we hope to see you both again next time in the Hunter Valley. All the best,
Frank & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the most wonderful accommodation we have come across in the Hunter Valley. It was the little thoughts left for us that made our few days in Pokolbin so perfect. Marshmallows and sticks for the fire, the breakfast hamper was amazing as was the hot spa ready after a day wine tasting. Thanks guys - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Indulge and try the spa villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsphiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
It is a joy to read that you appreciated the little things we like to treat our guests with.
Thank you for your great review, We look forward to welcoming you back.
Cheers Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in the Grand Spa Villa not long ago for 2 nights and it was amazing. The owners were lovely and inviting and allowed us to enjoy our time privately. I would recommend this gorgeous villa to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your visit and taking time to review Casa La Vina. It was great to note that you enjoyed your breakfast hamper. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great experience staying at Casa La Vina on our weekend away at the Hunter. We stayed at the 'smaller' King Villa, but was more than spacious enough for our needs. Clean, neat and everything we wanted. The generous 'Breakfast Hamper' was greatly appreciated as the 'home-cooked' breakfast was a nice alternative to travelling out to find breakfast elsewhere. The owners Frank and Tracey live on the property and are thus surprisingly responsive to any requests - we ran out of gas for the BBQ, and Frank came with a new bottle within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello Ken. Thank you for taking time to provide your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Hunter Valley. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Qld
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We experienced three nights of luxurious living at Casa La Vina. The privacy and indulgence afforded by these amazing villas was absolutely priceless. A massive thank you to Frank and Tracey for taking care of every (and I mean every detail) of our stay. I cannot write this review without mentioning the 'breakfast hamper' - it was delicious and again nothing was missed! Thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DTS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments, being a small business, it lets us give our guest that little bit more. We do hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Exactly what you would want from a romantic get away. Perfect secluded location but within the heart of everything. Super nice couple with a beautiful, new, nice property. Highest recommendation for staying. There is a good reason that this is the highest rated in the area with a perfect score. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Go for the Grand Villa Spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtcollins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
It is great to share our passion with fellow Americans. Enjoy your stay in Australia, thank you for your kind review and I hope we have the opportunity of having you stay again. Yours truly, Frank and Tracey - CASA LA VINA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
1.6 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
5.1 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
1.0 mi away
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
#6 of 41 in Pokolbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Vina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Vina

Property: Casa La Vina
Address: 657 McDonalds Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa La Vina 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Vina - Opened November 2012 offers three, luxury, unique, spacious adobe villas for that intimate couples escape. Located in the heart of the Hunter Valley wine region. The Santa Fe inspired adobe villas, with rustic south western decor, create the feel and ambiance of a contemporary New Mexican Adobe. Featuring exposed log timber ceilings, gas log fireplace, reverse cycle air conditioning, plush king beds, private courtyards with Jacuzzi's and outdoor wood fireplace to soak up the rural serenity or the evening stars. Casa La Vina is the perfect romantic couples getaway. Free breakfast hamper, Free wireless WiFi, Foxtel TV and under covered parking AAA Rated 4 1/2 Star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa La Vina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Vina Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing