We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ah-mazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa La Vina

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa La Vina
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ah-mazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

There is absolutely nothing to fault with our fabulous weekend stay! The villa was amazing, the service was impeccable and the location was in the heart of the hunter valley. The courtyard was amazing equipped with our very own fireplace on a cold winters night - it was perfect!

Definitely coming back for that spa though!

We also ran out of fire starter and asked Tracey and Frank delivered it in less than 5 minutes!

Thank-you Tracey and Frank for the amazing service and time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
It was really nice to meet you both and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provided those wonderful comments we really appreciate it. Hope to see you in the future,
Cheers, Frank & Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
180
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Smack Bang in the middle!!!!
Ok, well its not exactly in the middle but you could toss a stone and have it land somewhere on the edge of Tempus Two in Pokolin or Vineyards galore in Lovedale.
We were really lucky to have such a well established "Mexican style" Villa with Jacuzzi!!!
Best weekend spent for our Anniversary with complimentary breaky !

Muchos Gracias

Room Tip: the villa with spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Hola Amigos, many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your Anniversary and we hope to see you both next time for your wedding. Enjoy sourcing out your big day and we hope to see you both in the future,
Cheers, Frank & TRacey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CENTRALCOAST, AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Grand Spa Vila for 2 nights for our 12th Wedding Anniversary.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted and shown around our Villa with the amenities exceeded our expectations, providing that New Mexico remote & rustic vibe.
From the well stocked fridge to the romantic candles surrounding the open fireplace. It was a unique experience.
We cooked breakfast on the barbie and ate dinner in front of a roaring fire after relaxing in hot spa with our wine just bought from the cellar door....Gundog Winery this time round.
Definitely returning.....

Thank you Frank & Tracey

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRANTandLORETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us Grant & Loretta. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay celebrating you anniversary at Casa La Vina. We hope to see you both again next time you are celebrating or just exploring the Hunter Valley. Cheers, Frank & Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Casa la vina is perfectly located and truly different. A perfect couples getaway. We had a spa villa which was perfect for a winters night in the Hunter Valley. Tracey and Frank are so hospitable and haven't forgotten anything when it comes to ensuring your stay is perfect. Amazing breakfast, every part of the villas are thoughtfully adorned with the Santa Fe theme. You feel a million miles away. Very romantic. Thanks and we will surely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maclengeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and that you felt you where in a different place. The Santa Fe design adobe villas are perfect for that cosy escape,for a intimate weekend getaway. Best time of year also being winter to make use of the inside/ outdoor fireplace and Jacuzzi under the stars.
Hoping to see you again sometime! Yours truly Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recently booked Casa La Vina - Spa Villa for a secret getaway for my boyfriend's 30th. The place is absolutely stunning and could not have asked for more! Frank and Tracey were incredible hosts, and their communication prior to the visit was above and beyond everything that was needed. I only wish I got to meet them, but that is also the beauty of self check in, you can be completely on your own. The breakfast hamper was incredible and definitely left us full till lunchtime/winetime :) The only thing I would say was missing was more takeaway/delivery menus, because the place is so nice we didn't even want to leave for a meal! Highly recommend getting a takeaway pizza and a bottle of red for one of the nights! Honestly I have not one bad thing to say about this place and I will absolutely be coming back! Thank you again Frank and Tracey!!! x

Room Tip: Cant go past a room with a spa!! Well worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazzanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a wonderful surprise birthday for your boyfriend. I do agree with you the Hunter Valley have a lot of wonderful fine dinning restaurants and it would be great to have more take away available. We look forward to welcoming you back next time in the Hunter. Cheers Frank and Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in the Grand Spa Villa. Have travelled many places worldwide and stayed in some impressive places but the attention to detail in this place was second to none. My partner and I had the most romantic weekend in this idyllic villa and couldn't have been more relaxed if we tried. We will definitely be back for more marshmallows by the open fire under the stars. Lived in the outdoor spa. The owners were incredibly and not intrusive. Simply a perfect weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We really appreciate a feedback from guests such as yourselves that have traveled worldwide. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Hunter Valley. Kind regards, Frank & Tracey - Casa La Vina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northmead, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Where do I start with the Casa la Vina. Quiet, secluded, romantic. All in all a brilliant weekend getaway for 2. Although very pricey, it is worth every cent and more. The owners are really lovely and friendly people who just let you be. I would recommend this to any couple looking for a serene getaway with nothing around but each other.

Room Tip: Choose the villa with the spa. Worth the extra cash as even on a cold winters morning you are quickl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_La_Vina, Owner at Casa La Vina, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Casa La Vina for your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and for your wonderful comments. Yours truly, Frank & Tracey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
1.6 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
5.1 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.3 mi away
Hermitage Lodge
Hermitage Lodge
#2 of 9 in Pokolbin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Vina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Vina

Property: Casa La Vina
Address: 657 McDonalds Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa La Vina 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Vina - Opened November 2012 offers three, luxury, unique, spacious adobe villas for that intimate couples escape. Located in the heart of the Hunter Valley wine region. The Santa Fe inspired adobe villas, with rustic south western decor, create the feel and ambiance of a contemporary New Mexican Adobe. Featuring exposed log timber ceilings, gas log fireplace, reverse cycle air conditioning, plush king beds, private courtyards with Jacuzzi's and outdoor wood fireplace to soak up the rural serenity or the evening stars. Casa La Vina is the perfect romantic couples getaway. Free breakfast hamper, Free wireless WiFi, Foxtel TV and under covered parking AAA Rated 4 1/2 Star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa La Vina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Vina Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing