We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Asian (Fusion) Food”

oishii japanese and Thai restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Asian (Fusion) Food”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Went there on Friday night and the restaurant was quite packed. Nice food but the Japanese choices are better than the Thai in our opinion. Tried the yakiniku which didn't disappoint us. If we go to Hunter Valley again, I guess this will be our dinner list!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TW168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branxton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai Food”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We visited Oishii as a group of 6 and my 3 year old son. It was so busy when we visited (booking a table is a must). The food was Amazing! We mostly had Thai, with the Gyozas as an exception and everything was devine. We have travelled to Thailand numeroous times and eat Thai as out take away of choice and this would rate very highly if not the best thai we have eaten outside of Thailand. I would highly recommend visiting this little gem!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oishii Thai Japanese Fusion Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Amazing pork gyoza'a and lovely beef mussaman curry. Reasonably priced and the view was lovely for our lunch stop whilst visiting the local wineries.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee_Create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Well presented with a good menu and extensive wine list, this place is a winner.
We ordered traditional dishes and they were delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beecroftpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I ate lunch there with my daughter and friend. We sat outside taking in the amazing views and relaxed. We all enjoyed the food and I can honestly say that mine was one of the nicest tasting meals I've had, (however the other two didn't rave about theirs as much). It was certainly a good place to have lunch. We ate there midweek which was pleasantly busy but at the same time relaxing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed oishii japanese and Thai restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing