We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit a winery and restaurant via heli! ”

Slattery Helicopter Charter
Ranked #15 of 25 Tours in Pokolbin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Slattery Helicopter Charter is the Hunter Valley’s leading and most experienced helicopter company. Operating seven days a week from Cessnock Airport, we specialise in a range of popular day tours and scenic flights for groups large or small across the Hunter Region and NSW. Our extensive, modern fleet of helicopters make air travel safe, convenient, affordable – and FUN! The most impressive way to experience the Hunter Valley is to see it from the air!
Level Contributor
314 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Visit a winery and restaurant via heli! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had the most awesome day! We got picked up from our hotel, taken to a wine tasting and afterwards flown to lunch! It is the best way to see the Hunter valley , the pilot was friendly and very competent. Spoil yourself. It is worth every cent.

Helpful?
3 Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unique experience, beautiful scenic flight and great wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had the cellar door & lunch tour (Hunter Valley) and it was fantastic.
You start with a pick-up at your hotel and the pilot starts a scenic flight to take you to lovely winery where you can taste local wines. Next, you board the helicopter again to fly to a great restaurant. Following a delicious lunch you go for another a scenic flight in the region to land back to your hotel. Jeff was our pilot for the day and he is very professional, friendly and you feel safe having him piloting the helicopter. We recommend this tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Blue_Ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Services, Smiling Faces, and Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Did lunch and wine tour with my partner. Picked up up at the helipad at our accommodation, Wildegde Retreat, and dropped us at Poole Rock for a private wine tasting. It was an absolutely excellent experience. The helicoper trip was lovely, Hamish our pilot was friendly and experienced made us feel very safe. After our tasting at Poole Rock we were picked up and dropped to Muse Kitchen and where we had lunch and looked around the estate. Then back to our accommodation.

Very special experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deb is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Deb picked us up in her helicopter from our accom in Wollombi and took us for a private wine tasting before lunch and an engagement proposal. Her suggestions and attention to detail in the preparations for the day, combined with her infectious enthusiasm at all stages made for a magical memorable day.
Seeing the hunter from the air gives you a new appreciation for its beauty. Can't recommend her enough!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KatP_and_PaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing experience not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husband and I were picked up right out the front of our stunning private villa at Cedars Mount View and taken on a scenic flight before landing at Pooles Rock for a private tasting. After the tasting and stocking up on some wine, we flew to Chef's hatted Muse restaurant at Hungerford Hill for a superb lunch and cellar door tasting and stocked up on more wine to take home.

Our pilot Deb was really fantastic, relaxed and very professional at the same time. I don't like heights but I felt safe and pretty excited as this was a surprise from hubby for our anniversary. The over all experience was one of the best we've had and it will be a lasting memory of a fabulous trip to the Hunter Valley. I want to do it all again when there is an international concert on, we'll land at the venue and then be picked up by private limo to go home - can't wait.

I highly recommend Slattery Helicopter Charter and pilot Deb for a unique Hunter Valley experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jen8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slattery Helicopter Charter also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Slattery Helicopter Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing