We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge to dining and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge to dining and deck
Book corner Dining to deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge to dining and deck
Book corner
Dining to deck
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 as a king
Bedroom 3 as singles
Teddy is waiting....
Bathroom
Ensuite
Downstairs Powder Room
Stairway
Winter flames
View from deck
Floorplan
Hunter Wine
Ballooning
Golf and Kangaroos
Pokolbin Village Shops
Hunter Stud farm
Horse transport around Vineyards
Not a bus but a Kurri Mural
Local produce Market Day
Hunter Wine and Beef!
Good idea!
Hunter Alpacas
Hunter Valley Zoo
Just what we need in Wine Country.
Pokolbin Geese
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dotfamily
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home away from home and location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

As three couples travelling to the Hunter Valley for a weekend getaway this place was perfect. Although it's part of the Cypress Pines golf resort it is a self managed villa with everything you need. The little extras of condiments, books, tourist information, 3 TVs, 3 King size beds and 3 toilets was greatly appreciated - I don't think the resort direct villas would have so many extras!

The gas fireplace would be great for a winter stay and the aircon in bedrooms worked effectively. We didn't use the weber BBQ on the deck. The view was lovely too.

Booking was easy and Christine (the owner) very helpful with easy instructions on how to get there. Emails and phone calls were always promptly responded to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Donna and Co Thank you for this review and I am glad you appreciated all those little extras - makes my effort worthwhile. Really glad that you managed to avoid the bushfires and Newcastle Airport re-opened for you!
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
A guest who returns - what more could an owner ask for? Comments like this encourage to give service because you know it is appreciated by the paying guests.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
We think our Villa is ideal for three couples and its proximity to all that the Hunter Valley has to offer - so glad to know that our guests agree.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seeshaupt
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2013
To receive this review from Overseas guests who stayed for two weeks in our Villa was very rewarding. It gives great satisfaction when you know guests are happy with the accommodation.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$280
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing