We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermitage Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
236
110
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
110
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil cacciatoremueslienglish muffinscontinental breakfastvineyard suitepremier suiteitalian restaurant on sitehunter valleysmall vineyardspa bathgnocchitwo nightsbalcony overlookingplunger coffeegrape vinesseparate bedrooma wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A wonderful place to stop and relax. Pleasant and very comfortable, luxury accommodation. Great staff, welcoming and obliging. Really helped us to relax and recharge our energy. we had a great time and really able to unwind.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

When I find something special I have two opposing thoughts. The first is to share it so others can enjoy, the second is to covet the experience and keep it to myself.... a guilty secret. Fortunately for you dear reader I am sharing this. Do yourself a favour and spend a night or two here... you won't regret it. The accommodation is tasteful and contemporary, the restaurant is vibrant and friendly. Above all the team here are hospitable without being intrusive - and just plain nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MGM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I really enjoyed this place. Lovely understated rooms overlooking the vineyard, great location in the heart of the wine country and fantastic meal at the restaurant. Stayed mid week for fantastic rate (much cheaper than weekend rate) and loved it as was quiet and relaxing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SkipHopJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Many thanks to the lady at the information booth for checking on and recommending this place as a base for exploring the Hunter Valley.....although in two nights you barely scratch the surface of the Valley. We had a Spa room and the covered back deck overlooked part of the Lodges small vineyard which gave us a dry place to sit while sipping wine and enjoying the view one rainy afternoon. Big spacious rooms, a quiet area and the King sized beds made for a great sleep. The in room breakfast provided is the best we have had anywhere, Fresh orang juice, muesli, yogurt, English muffins and jam and ground coffee with a coffee press. The first night we ordered two pizzas from Il Cacciatore, the on site restaurant which were great and ended up being enough for lunch the next day as well. The second night we dined in the restaurant and our dinner was wonderful. The dishes are beautifully presented and delicious. Each morning I took a walk on the road at the corner and walked down to the Scarborough Winery....lovely peaceful walk past vineyards, fields, forest with lots of birds and kangaroos to see. We would recommend both staying and eating here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igloo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend, the first weekend we have had child-free for quite awhile. We had a Vineyard Studio which was very peaceful, overlooking the Lodge's vineyards. A good location, comfortable, well appointed, spacious room, peaceful at night and in-room continental breakfast added up to pretty good value. There is also an on-site restaurant where we enjoyed a nice meal one night. All the staff we encountered from check-in to the restaurant were friendly and genuine people. We will stay again next time we are in the Hunter.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews