We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines
Ranked #33 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcome”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

With plenty of wines to taste, especially the White Ports, Mucats and the going into the resturant we chose the seafood platter and it was so big and nice two people could it eat it with out any problems

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The coffee here is pretty good. Its no Campos, but it is a nice coffee at reasonable prices and the staff is very friendly. They have a simple menu also which is nice for a quick lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Space to stretch and play”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A truly relaxing place in the valley for families to relax and play. Great big lawned area under gum trees to stretch out. Grab a coffee and cake like we did. Not many places around like this one.

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brekkie @ Draytons - so good!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped by the Draytons Cafe on our way to the markets. The 3 ladies at the counter were so nice and kindly indicated the right road. They were so nice to us that we decided to have brekkie there. We ordered the "cranky eggs" and the salmon & eggs. When the plates were served, I had that puzzled look on my face looking at those eggs which were indeed "cranky". However my face quickly turned into the happiest face when I had my first bite. That dish is to die for and that home made chutney..... yum!!!! So far, the BEST brekkie we ever had in Australia (and we tried a lot!!). That hollandaise sauce with the salmon was smooth, light and very tasty. I highly recommend this place. Thanks to the 3 lovely ladies who made our brekfast stop such a nice moment. Sabine & Charnel

Helpful?
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eggs only for breakfast”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Came here for Sunday brunch, very limited brekky menu. Not a spectacular cafe: functional tiled floor. Shame when the area is so beautiful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4kidsdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina J, Owner at The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your comment. We recently have removed and added other options to both our breakfast and lunch menu. We do also have other options other than eggs on our breakfast menu and have had for the past 2 years, but I really appreciate your feedback and would hope that you would visit us again. If you do, please note that we are happy to make up any type of meal for you. I have also taken note of your thoughts about the tiles and am discussing other options with the owner of the winery, as I did not build the premises but will look into some new ideas.Thanks again,
Kind Regards
Georgina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing