We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average lunch”

The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines
Ranked #31 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Newcastle nsw
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very average lunch”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to try the log press cafe at Draytons for lunch. The food was well below what we expected and the place looked like it needed to be re-furnished. Service was average and the coffee tasted like the machine hadn't been cleaned out for a very long time. I don't enjoy giving anyone a bad review to anyone but this one was warranted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sgiggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

OMG! My husband and I had lunch at the cafe. I had read reviews about the desserts but after our delicious (and huge sized) lunch we didn't have enough room to try the desserts.
My husband had the barramundi and I had the salmon and they were both delicious. We ate outside under the trees and the service was just lovely too. Our waitress was happy and just made our lunch enjoyable. You have to go and try it for yourself!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank austracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcome”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

With plenty of wines to taste, especially the White Ports, Mucats and the going into the resturant we chose the seafood platter and it was so big and nice two people could it eat it with out any problems

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The coffee here is pretty good. Its no Campos, but it is a nice coffee at reasonable prices and the staff is very friendly. They have a simple menu also which is nice for a quick lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Space to stretch and play”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A truly relaxing place in the valley for families to relax and play. Great big lawned area under gum trees to stretch out. Grab a coffee and cake like we did. Not many places around like this one.

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to The Log Press Cafe at Draytons Family Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing