We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Nearby Hotels
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonic Hotel(Pokolbin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
344
455
175
71
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
455
175
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe hunter valley gardensspa bathone bedroom apartmentwalking distancecentral locationbbq areahope estateself containedgreat place to staymid weekchristmas lightsshort stayliving areapleasant staytennis courtslong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We chose the Leisure Inn because of it's central location, and were really happy we did.

Just across the road from Tempus Two and the 'Smelly Cheese' shop and a walk or short drive to lots of other places.

We had a 'Superior' 2 bedroom unit which was perfect for 5 of us as it had two really clean and tidy bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and the couch folded out into another double bed. Lounge areag not huge but didn't matter as we sat outside most of the time enjoying the view.

Our unit overlooked the ponds, and was really pretty as animals cruised around it mornign and night. Lovely view.

The pool was great a way to cool down as it was really hot when we were there!

Would absolutely stay here again if visiting the Hunter Valley.

Room Tip: The 'Superior' rooms have been recently redocorated and have the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

dont bother with the pacakage that gives you a free breakfast we walked into the resturant stood there for 10 minutes not knowing wheather we should just take a seat there were quite a few dirty tables and one waitress in particular scurrying in and out of the kitchen with meals we finally attracted her attention and she passed on on to a young red headed lady who gave a couple of menus and led us to a clean table where we sat and sat and sat for 20 minutes only to watch the red headed lady talking to the barista and drinking her own coffee behind the bar thats when i lost it and walked out and drove to cafe enzo and had the best eggs benedict ever and service was smart too even though they where extremely busy i later went to reception and told the lady about our experience or lack of it, to her responce i got the impression of oh no not another one i was not even offered any compensation or come back for breakfast tomorrow as we were staying another night. this really lets this place down as the accomadation was good and the location is brilliant . i had noticed the property had responded to a previous reviewers coments say they contract out the resturant
well do yourselves a favour guys GET RID OF THEM they are letting your buisness down i am a frequent buisnness traveller to the hunter and next time ill stay at the mecure

Room Tip: dont buy the breakfast package
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelife_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Lukejp1,
Firstly, let me apologise for your experience and assure you that we take all feedback whether positive or negative as a way in which we can strive to improve. In your case, during your stay in November it was under new management and they had just started, I can assure you that we have already taken steps in the café to rectify the way in which guests are seated and served. We have also placed all staff through extensive training. If I can ask you to contact me direct at the Resort, I will ensure that we can make your next stay a far better experience. I can assure you that the service and food is now of an exceptionally high standard.
Kind Regards
Wayne Brenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed with my family over christmas. Place was of reasonable standards but be very careful when you book 1 bedroom apartments. During the booking no where it is mentioned that their 1 bedroom apartments have one common locked door inbetween. We had 2 kids and had issues with a couple next door who were in for a quiet christmas. Within few seconds of us entering the room this couple complained that kids are too noisy (during day time). Whole next day we were visiting different locations in hunter valley and at night as soon as we entered the room this couple started banging on the common door and started to abuse us. During checkout when I informed the management about the incident, I was told that I should have booked 2 bedroom apartment with the kids. This whole episope was very unfair on us and also on the couple next door, will not recommend their 1 bedroom apartments and am not sure how their 2 bedroom apartments are.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishaan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Ashaan G,
Firstly as you can appreciate it was a very busy time but you should not have been abused by the couple next door under any circumstances. Our villas do comprise of a studio and a 1 bedroom that combine to make a 2 bedroom apartment. The interconnecting door is a sound proof door and under normal circumstances keeps noise limited to the same of that as a normal wall. It is a difficult situation when a family is next to guests who may be looking for peace and solitude but this is no different to any hotel or motel where there is only a wall separating the two rooms. Normally, we would advise a family to book the entire 2 bedroom villa so there are no guests on the other side and the additional space makes for a far more relaxing experience. Could you contact me at the Resort so that I can discuss how we could improve your next stay?
Kind regards
Wayne Brenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here in the X'mas period, this is a self catered type of accommodation which means you are pretty much left on your own, which suits us fine.

Cleanliness is overall good when we checked in, the only complain is we found some body hair in the bath tub from the previous guests.Otherwise everything was in place and good. The interior deco was pleasant, spacious, bed was comfortable and kitchen well equipped (but don't expect an oven).

Great location and very quiet, lots of noises from the nature like the frogs,crickets etc...

Will recommend if you are not fussy about the services and extras.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the villas facing/close to the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_gal_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My husband and myself stayed here for two nights at the end of November. The weather was gorgeous and this helped to see everything in a good light.

We stayed in a studio, which had one large bed and plenty of room around it for the table and two chairs and the kitchenette area. The separate bathroom had a jacuzzi type corner bath, which we didn't use, so can't comment on, but was amply big enough.

The room was basically clean and the bedding the same. Plenty of pillows and extras in the wardrobe.

Outside was a little patio area again with table and two chairs. This area maybe could have been cleaner, but the surrounding bushes and shrubs were dropping leaves all the time.

We did use the swimming pool and rarely were there more than ten people around it, so it was great. However, if all the rooms were full, there certainly would not have been enough space or chairs for everyone.

The receptionists were excellent both on our arrival on Sunday afternoon and again when we wanted transport to a restaurant, they booked it for us. Both were full of helpful advice.

One evening we walked to the Hunter Valley Gardens and then stopped for a drink in The Mercure hotel on the way home. (Lack of a bar facility at Leisure Inn was a slight problem)
By the time we left the Mercure, it was dark, VERY dark and we had to wait for passing car headlights to light our way home!
ADVISE you take a torch if you are venturing out in the evenings.

All in all this was a very pleasant stay, not 5 star by any means, but certainly very good value for money and left us more to spend on some of the splendid wines!!

Views from the hotel grounds were stunning!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcountrytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews