We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth stopping in”
Review of Moorebank Vineyard

Moorebank Vineyard
Ranked #25 of 118 things to do in Pokolbin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moorebank is one of the smallest but finest estates in the Hunter Valley, producing hand-made premium wines and is a family owned and operated boutique vineyard, where outstanding wines come from outstanding grapes.Come and taste our range of premium wines, the new selection of our sons 'Grandis' Ginseng Infused wines as well as a wide range of hand-made, wine inspired condiments.Open 7 days, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We are on an alcohol free version of the Hunter. These guys do a wonderful spicy grape sauce and we also picked up some chutney. Sheep in the front yard and pleasant non overbearing staff make it worth the stop

Thank iwasere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Owner at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Good morning iwasere, thankyou for your time to review.
We try and supply a range of products that are not just wine, so its wonderful to hear that we had something to suit your needs.
We hope to see you in the cellar door again if you’re ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the black sheep"
in 7 reviews
"private vineyard"
in 3 reviews
"great wine"
in 8 reviews
"preserves"
in 3 reviews
"resident dog"
in 2 reviews
"great chat"
in 2 reviews
"cellar door"
in 12 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 9 reviews
"hunter valley"
in 12 reviews
"made us feel"
in 4 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"chilli"
in 2 reviews
"our favourite"
in 2 reviews
"wine maker"
in 2 reviews
"boutique winery"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 3 reviews
"great service"
in 3 reviews
Filter

78 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great wine and other food products served with passionate personality from Summar!

Thank Crisper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Owner at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Crisper1, thankyou for taking the time to rate Moorebank,
Its so great to hear you enjoyed my daughters service & its good to know I've taught her well!
We hope to see you again in the cellar door soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Truly genuine service that i found lacking elsewhere. This place is one of those smaller wineries that don't have the foot traffic or location that draws in the big crowds. Savour it while you can. We only stopped by here as it was recommended to us by someone at the Tyrrells Winery. Lynne took us through the wines we prefere and then she gave us something to drink that is, in the words of my significant other, divine. It's called a Grandis Ginseng Infused Moscato. Make sure you drop in and try it, you will be suprised by how good it tastes. Only a five minute drive from the hunter valley gardens.

Thank Fires72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Owner at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Good morning Fires72,
Thankyou for such a lovely review of your experience at Moorebank.
My son Shannon is the creator behind the Grandis Ginseng Infused wines and I cant agree more with you- they are divine!
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time in the cellar door and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moorebank Vineyard also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Moorebank Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing