We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite vineyard”
Review of Moorebank Vineyard

Moorebank Vineyard
Ranked #32 of 112 things to do in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moorebank is one of the smallest but finest estates in the Hunter Valley, producing hand-made premium wines and is a family owned and operated boutique vineyard, where outstanding wines come from outstanding grapes.Come and taste our range of premium wines, the new selection of our sons 'Grandis' Ginseng Infused wines as well as a wide range of hand-made, wine inspired condiments.Open 7 days, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favourite vineyard”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a wonderful visit to your vineyard just before Christmas. Kelly was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. Love the muscat liqueur. Will be back for a visit next time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toneeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Good afternoon Toneeh, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with Kelly, she certainly is great at what she does.
We look forward to seeing you again soon for a glass of muscat!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    11
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The best in the Hunter bar none! Great wine, beautiful condiments and served by staff that obviously enjoy there work. We will be back without a doubt!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BruceTB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Good morning BruceTB23, thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of Moorebank & look forward to your next visit!
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great wine great fun”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

He took his time to understand our pallets.... He was fun and knowledgable and wasn't phased that we were his last customers of the day and had already had a fair bit to drink, he even drove all our wine back for us.... Top bloke

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Good afternoon Tripadvisor member, Thank you for your lovely review.
It sounds like you could be talking about Ian who served you, as he does like to have a bit of fun!
I'm glad he was able to assist in making your visit to us an enjoyable one.
We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbelltown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Winery”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped in late on Sunday afternoon, it's our first visit to this winery but it will now be one of our regulars! The lady who looked after us was so informative and helpful. We learnt so much about the wines and why they reacted in our mouths the way they did! We found some lovely wines to take home and also some of the condiments. We also bought some of the natural Lemonade, it was so refreshing!! Also loved the black sheep out the front, we fed it some biscuits, it was so gentle. Thanks for a wonderful experience and See you next time we are in the area!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Owner at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Good afternoon Dianne F, it's so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at Moorebank & that we were able to provide you with knowledge & a bit of fun thanks to Sheila!
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Hope you thoroughly enjoy your purchases & we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place, Great Wine, Great People”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I first came across this Vineyard 15 years ago, and have been a member ever since. Even when I lived in California, I'd still order wine (especially the Merlot and fortified wines) from here.

The people who work there are always friendly, fun, and knowledgeable about their product. They obviously believe in what they sell.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, Owner at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Good afternoon to the lovely SiobhanEllis,
We can't thank you enough for all your continued support to Moorebank over the past 15 years.
We always love catching up yourself and Akiko when you come visit our Cellar Door & we look forward for many more to come!
Chat with you in April for your stock up ;) Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moorebank Vineyard also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Moorebank Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing