We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely boutique

Been coming to the Hunter Valley for over 20 years, not sure how we missed this little gem, Summar... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2018
Chris N
via mobile
Great family winery in the Hunter Valley

We visted Moorebank just after a big tour group with bikes left and we had the cellar door all to... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
stacey w
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 87 reviews
  
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
72
12
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
12
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private vineyard resident dog cellar door lovely family commercial wineries great chat hunter valley wine tasting take home for sale beautiful wine chilli my partner boutique winery great service tasting experience lemonade
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

It’s always nice to visit small wineries that are not owned by publicly listed companies who have to satisfy shareholders not consumers.
Moorebank has a number of nice wines along with lemon syrup (which you add to water) which my youngest child loved. Reminded him of the lemonade stands in Canada. They have nice condiments on offer too as well as Spicy Grape Sauce which is great on a cracker.
I thoroughly recommend dropping in.

Thank GBR2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, General Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello GBR2223, Thank you so much for visiting our estate & for taking the time to leave a review.
It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your wines & that your little one was able to have a little tasting of their own :)
We hope to see you again some day, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

On my second trip to Australia, I requested a second trip to this wonderful, small estate. It's set in lovely grounds. The tastings are fun--good wine, and there are other items for purchase. I travelled thousands and thousands of miles from New York just to buy another bottle of their amazing Spicy Grape Sauce. If I could have fit more in my suitcase, I would have. Well worth the trip. Thanks for the hospitality! I'll be back!

1  Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, General Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hello Virginia R, Thank you so much for visiting us again on your trip to Aus & for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review!
It is so wonderful to hear you loved your time in our cellar door & on the estate!
Enjoy the Spicy Grape Sauce - we would love to know what are your favourite ways to use it!? If you're on Instgram or Facebook you can share your creations there & we hope to see you again when you're in the country again.
Wishing you safe travels back home, cheers lovely! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Moorebank is one of those unassuming cellar doors that offers one of the best wine tasting experiences to be found in the Hunter.
It is rare that you can run down the list of wines offered and enjoy every single one of them, both whites and reds. The enjoyment continues as Ian offers a very welcome, informative and fun experience. Supported by a multitude of condiments that again are all devine. The lemonade syrup and spicy grape sauce is a must.
A definite place to visit.

2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, General Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

What a beautiful read!! Thank you so much Ian F for taking the time to review us.
It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed not only our range of wines & condiments but also your time with Ian :)
I hope you had a lovely rest of your time in the Hunter Valley & we hope to see you in our cellar door for a cheers again sometime soon. Wishing you a very merry Christmas.
Cheers mate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Came for the Semillon, stayed for the great vibe, bought the Chardonnay and Shiraz. A lovely setting, very knowledgeable folks in the cellar door (the owners) and a puppy in there for scratches!

1  Thank Bethany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, General Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Good morning Bethany J, Thank you for visiting us & taking the time to leave such a lovely review :)
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time in the cellar door with Stella our winery dog & that you found some treasures to take home.
We hope to see you again sometime.
Wishing you safe travels back home, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Being from Sydney we go to the Hunter regularly, and by far our favourite winery is Moorebank. Their wines are excellent (both reds and whites), whith a very varied range, and the tasting experience is always fun, relaxed and informative. Try to avoid busy times, of course as the place is not large but you'll have a great time and bring back excellent wines every time. Why not even relax in the garden after the visit, enjoy the sunset (and kangaroos aplenty).

1  Thank Etienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorebankVineyard, General Manager at Moorebank Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Good morning Etienne P,
Thank you so so much for leaving such a beautiful review, it is so wonderful to hear you enjoy our boutique vineyard & cellar door each time you visit.
It is so rewarding to read comments like yours :)
From all of us at Moorebank we thank you for all your continued support towards our small family business.
We look forward to having a cheers with you on your next visit.
Wishing you safe travels back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews