We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place!”
Review of Chez Vous Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chez Vous Villas
Reviewed 29 May 2012

What a little gem, great location and a really beautiful spot. Very quite and spacious grounds with the odd kangaroo hopping on through!

The room we had was a double spa bath room and was lovely , the bed was on the hard side but still comfy. We had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyS_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Chez Vous Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Have you ever had a really pleasant surprise when travelling? Found a truly magic place when you weren't expecting it? Well that was my experience with Chez Vous Villas. I stayed only one night for a wedding in the Hunter Valley and this place was simply perfect. I was on my own and had booked a spa room for a very reasonable price. Not only was the room delightful and tastefully decorated, with a touch of the south of France in the decor, but the location was idyllic. Amid lush green paddocks and native trees there were birds calling, cows mooing and the whole effect put a huge smile on my face. Hosts were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast croissants, yoghurt and juice provided the icing on the cake. Will definitely return with my husband next time.

Room Tip: I believe there are larger rooms too but my 2 person spa bedroom was ample big enough for a couple.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizhSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with another couple and had a lovely weekend here. The apartment is really like a full house with an extra bed in 1 bedroom, a fold out sofa and single bed (set up as a couch against a wall) in the lounge/dinning room. so there''s lots of room for a family group. The kitchen is well equipted and we used the barbeque on the porch with great success. The owner is delightful and gave us some fresh baby tomatoes, basil and limes from her garden. The grounds are pretty and we enjoyed the pool. I recommend this accommodation to other couples and families, the only small problem is that there is only 1 bathroom which contains the loo so you need to be well aquainted with your friends!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have stayed her several times before as the setting is peaceful and you are surrounded by trees.Chez Vous Villas have a romantic feel about them and we stayed in the townhouse villa. The bed is comfy and we enjoyed a nice bathroom spa after our morning walk and breakfast which was supplied by Daniel. Daniel the host is very nice and friendly and will help with your needs and any information regarding your stay at the Hunter.There is an outside pool and some lovely gardens to stroll around in and the chooks came by in the morning to say hello. The family dog was happy to see us as well and she is very friendly so we felt right at home. We are returning here very soon for our yearly visit, although I have been tempted by other places to stay I just keep coming back to Chez Vous Villas.

Room Tip: We stayed in the townhouse with a balcony outside the upstairs bedroom.. very nice place to have you...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ward372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

When you want affordable, clean and homely accommodation, set on a picturesque property close to everything the Hunter has to offer, look no further.

Personal touches regarding food, flowers and all the things that make a stay away easy and simple, they were all there. We'd stay again without a doubt.

The mattress was hard and not to our taste but we would request another room next time.

Apart from that, we felt most welcomed and very much at home.

Room Tip: Know what type of mattress your need - make sure the room you're booking has this type.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We booked Elton John and then found NO ACCOM available, we were very lucky to receive a reply that Chez Vous had just had a cancellation. We grabbed it and only later looked at reviews. The reviews made us think we had made a good choice. This was confirmed during our stay. Yes its not your traditional $300+ accom but it is so lovely and the owners are so accommodating that it is worth every cent. After the concert we were able to dart down a small dirt lane and be back in our comfortable bed in 5 minutes, if you have ever been to a concert at Hope Estate you will know it takes longer than that to even move out of your carpark into the line! We will definitely stay here again when we go back to the Hunter Valley

Room Tip: We had one with an upstairs bedroom which really was lovely
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizteag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at Chez Vous. We stayed mid-week and paid a reasonable rate for a double spa villa. We stayed in Villa 3. The room had a lovely mix-match of furniture. I did feel like I was staying in a french villa somewhere in France. The bed was extremely comfortable and the kitchenette had the basic kitchen utensils needed for breakfast or a light uncooked meal. I was surprised to find croissants, yogurt, butter, jam, juice and milk in the fridge. Definitely a bonus that we enjoyed for breakfast the next day. The grounds were gorgeous and so peaceful with lots of spots to sit and admire the view. The resident dog was very friendly and would follow us around. I enjoyed a hot afternoon by the pool listening to the birds. Location wise it's perfect, nearby all the main attractions. It's a couple of minutes drive to Broke Road. Next time I'm in the Hunter I will stay again. Thanks Daniel for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokolbin hotels
0.6 mi away
Carriages Boutique Hotel & Vineyard
0.3 mi away
Twin Trees Country Cottages
Twin Trees Country Cottages
#25 of 39 in Pokolbin
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#7 of 39 in Pokolbin
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cam-Way Estate
Cam-Way Estate
#9 of 39 in Pokolbin
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hermitage Lodge
Hermitage Lodge
#2 of 8 in Pokolbin
364 reviews
3.1 mi away
Elfin Hill
Elfin Hill
#4 of 39 in Pokolbin
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Vous Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Vous Villas

Address: 148 De Beyers Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range: £105 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chez Vous Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chez Vous Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Vous Villas Hotel Pokolbin
Chez Vous Villas Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing