We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique experience”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Reserve with
Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 73 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Two Fat Blokes Kitchen & Euro-deli Cafe is open 7 days for breakfast and lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food at the best prices in Pokolbin, guaranteed! Abundant seating, (inside and out), overlooks the beautiful lush grounds at De Iuliis Winery, so drop in to; - plan your day sipping Vittorio Coffee with a sweet treat. - enjoy a casual lunch into the late afternoon with a selection of snacks, tasting platters, formal dishes and deserts. - quick pickup on lunch packs including picnic baskets with blanket filled with your goodies and BBQ packs. - taste cheese & wine including our popular 1 hour matching experience. - quench your thirst with a cool drink or beverage from our extensive range. - gift yourself fresh smallgoods from our big authentic range including cheeses, prosciutto, salamis, antipasto platters, kransky sausages, smoked trout, fresh pasta & pasta sauces, bakery and more. - jump on a private luxury tour right after lunch to taste from some of the best local wineries.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Choice of 4 beers or 4 wines with 4 different dishes, very enjoyable! Have only seen a beer platter in other places but this restaurant caters for wine drinkers too. Thoroughly recommend it, a truly memorable experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    130
    73
    49
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Extra Kilometre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were so happy that we landed up eating a scrumptious lunch on my birthday at 2 Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen.
Even though the place was very busy inside & the owners & staff were doing everything for everyone, we were still greeted with warmth, hospitality and humour.
(we didn't have a booking)
We sat outside in the winter sunshine with our dogs, and were offered blankets to keep us warm and cosy.
Lovely outdoor seating area (our choice)
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff, We really appreciated this.
We ordered the paella, liver pate, fried brussels sprouts & home made gnocchi.
The wine we ordered from the cellar door menu was reasonably priced & delicious.
Everything we tasted was heavenly, and served with a smile.
Next time we are in the area, we will most definitely return.
Highly Recommended & it also seemed less hectic than some of the other local restaurants that we had walked away from.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivienneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennyson, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

An unexpected mid afternoon stop to check out the deli and the decision was made to stop for lunch.
Great menu choices, friendly staff and the choice of in door or alfresco dining!
Happy to go there with my wife, with a group of friends or even the family and grand kids as there is a mile of room and no one could get excited if the kids were running around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing cheese & wine workshop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the Two Fat Blokes for a cheese and wine class which was great. The owners were friendly and very educated on the wines and cheese. I bought the labna, marinated goats feta and the caramelised onion cheddar which are all very tasty! I also purchased the Chardonnay Reserve 2011 which I love and so did many of the students. Will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Pokolbin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fresh produce, all available to purchase in their deli, and two great ladies run the place and are always up for a chat!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HollyGBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing