We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a quick lunch stop”

Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen
Reserve with
Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Price range: US$9 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Two Fat Blokes Kitchen & Euro-deli Cafe is open 7 days for breakfast and lunch serving an amazing fresh range of local, Australian and International gourmet food at the best prices in Pokolbin, guaranteed! Abundant seating, (inside and out), overlooks the beautiful lush grounds at De Iuliis Winery, so drop in to; - plan your day sipping Vittorio Coffee with a sweet treat. - enjoy a casual lunch into the late afternoon with a selection of snacks, tasting platters, formal dishes and deserts. - quick pickup on lunch packs including picnic baskets with blanket filled with your goodies and BBQ packs. - taste cheese & wine including our popular 1 hour matching experience. - quench your thirst with a cool drink or beverage from our extensive range. - gift yourself fresh smallgoods from our big authentic range including cheeses, prosciutto, salamis, antipasto platters, kransky sausages, smoked trout, fresh pasta & pasta sauces, bakery and more. - jump on a private luxury tour right after lunch to taste from some of the best local wineries.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick lunch stop”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stopped in to have a break from all the wine tasting. Tasty food at reasonable prices, attentive and friendly staff! Paella, beef cheeks and gnocchi were delicious! Great way to break up the day!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiningDoctors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    139
    77
    52
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Overly fussy”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was billed as the highlight of our tour of the Hunter Valley but in the event the poor service and lack of focus on the wine made it slightly disappointing. There was no real option for our daughter and despite ordering well in advance it took a long time to serve our food. They also did not showcase local fare well with 2 of the 3 beer options being international lagers rather local brews!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“finally some class”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

what a wonderful surprise. Great food at reasonable prices. Service knowledgeable, efficient and with good humour. This is not a cook and dump for non returning tourists.This food is cooked with class and care. Well done and example to the multiple of failed and/or failing restaurants in the Hunter.
A short menu matched with excellent wines. Makes you want to kiss the fat boys.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank goodie3shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Funky, cool, foodie destination.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The positive experience started when I called 2 fat blokes tours instead of the restaurant to make a reservation. The guy on the phone said, hang up and I'll text you the number. Non of this have you got a pen biso! We arrived for breakfast and were greatest with a "you must be Stephanie, I've been saving you the beat seat" Breakfast was delish and unique. I loved wondering around the deli although I didn't buy anything. Thanks for a lovely morning.

Helpful?
Thank sephani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The pork chop is excellent! MUST try! The wine tasting set is good value for money. The accompanying food is very good and quite filling for 1 person if you are not a heavy eater. Go in the day. Not open for dinner when I was there in winter (July'14).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stacy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Two Fat Blokes Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing