We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing Weekend”
Review of Estate Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Estate Tuscany
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very relaxing Weekend”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany Wine Estate in October and had a great weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The dinner we had at the Mill was fantastic and was so relaxing that my husband who normally eats and runs went for over 2 & 1/2 hours. It was also reasonably priced. Close to everything yet also feels just that bit far away. Have already re booked with 3 other couples for March.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylieanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    262
    106
    44
    35
See reviews for
103
432
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany Wine Estate in October and it was really nice. Although it is a bit of the activities in Hunter Valley, it is still very close by. The rooms were excellent as well as the beds. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and the full English Breakfast was great. The garden is peaceful and in the evening there were kangaroos in the garden. The pool could have been a bit bigger. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaakBaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had our wedding here in April - the staff were efficient and extremely helpful. I cannot praise them highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble. Our guests were staying at the hotel as well and they were able to keep everyone informed of information and any changes. We needed some food in the room that we were getting ready in - no problems, we need a crate with some wine glasses and various drinks (water, juice, beer, wine etc) to take with us on when we took our photos, done with no problems. Ran out of rose petals because of a miscommunication - they took it off their rose bushes so we had enough.

The hotel itself was good, the food in the bar was tasty and they have a nice selection of wines by the glass to try. Breakfast in the morning was yummy, like everywhere in the Hunter Valley breakfast is a bit pricey for what you get. Dinner in the restaurant - they had a new chef when we got married and he was excellent, all of our friends who had dinner in the restaurant the night before also sang high praises.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On the basis of the proximity of this resort to the golf courses we were playing, 13 of us booked into Tuscany Estate - the fact that it had a great restaurant was also a strong factor in the choice and their willingness to set us up in rooms near each other. The service of staff was friendly and efficient, and the quality of the rooms and facilities was great value for money. Having a resident group of kangaroos in the back paddock provided an unexpected source of amusement, as did encountering a couple with 2 St Bernard dogs. Did I mention it is Pet Friendly, which means you can bring your dog if you want. The food at the Mill Restaurant was excellent and at the casual bar. All in all, a very enjoyable 2 nights, and I am sure we will re-visit in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kramerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My boyfriend and I bought a voucher from 'scoopon' at a great price and thought it would be a great little break away. As soon as we got there, the staff were extremely welcoming and made us feel at home. Breakfast was included, and was great. We were located in a lovely room, with all amenities and it was very clean. Only downfall to the room, were the mosquitos and bugs which happened to crawl in during the stay. However, you can't really complain about that as it is located in the middle of the hunter valley and open space. The tennis courts were great fun, and the property was lovely for a walk around. In the late afternoon, you could even see from the rooms, Kangaroos drinking some water at the nearby lake. The restaurant was a little on the pricy side, however it was a fine dining restaurant. The location is good and easy to get too. Close to the wineries and hunter valley gardens. I read a heap of mixed reviews prior to purchasing the deal, but i am glad we did and had a lovely two nights away!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our group of 21 accountants and their significant others spent a fantastic weekend at Tuscany Wine Estate. We were looked after from beginning to end. The rooms were lovely and well appointed, the Brokenback Bar has comfortable spaces for relaxing, a delicious snack menu and great service. We dined at the Mill Restaurant on Saturday night. Again the food and service were first class. The resort is located close enough to all of the wineries to be convenient - but not close enough to be noisy. The gardens are peaceful, well laid out and peppered with local wildlife. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The Olive Grove Rooms are excellent. Beautifully furnished and the most comfy beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

From our arrival until our departure, our 2 nights here felt like we really were in Tuscany. The decor, furnishings, buildings, grounds, everything had the Mediterranean look and feel. Extremely comfortable and clean. The estate has a pool and plenty of outdoor area.
Tuscany has 2 styles of dining, casual eats at the Brokenback Bar and elegant dining at The Mill Restaurant . Fantastic views from both the bar and restaurant. Plenty of food choices and well priced. The wines are over priced but that seems to be the story at all Hunter Valley wineries.
We found the staff very efficient and friendly.
We had unit #315 which was at the end of the property, perfect position for privacy and quiet.
Would love to go back for another getaway.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LalaTib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
6.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
2.3 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
862 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
6.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.0 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#13 of 15 in Pokolbin
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Tuscany

Property: Estate Tuscany
Address: Cr Hermitage rd & Mistletoe ln, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Estate Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estate Tuscany Decades of Hospitality & Award-Winning Service. Only two hours from Sydney, located at the foothills of the Brokenback ranges in Pokolbin, Hunter Valley (NSW). Guests can experience a relaxing stay in Tuscan-style accommodation, with uninterrupted mountain views in the heart of Australia's premium wine country. The grounds present a stylish blend of modern and rustic decor, set amongst 26 acres of beautiful countryside. There are two stunning eateries onsite. The Mill Restaurant offers guests a fine dining experience, while The Brokenback Bar presents a cafe-style bar where guests can sample wine and beer from the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Estate Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Wine Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Tuscany Wine Estate Pokolbin
Estate Tuscany Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing