We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCOOPON DEAL”
Review of Estate Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estate Tuscany
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SCOOPON DEAL”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I purchased a Scoopon deal for a family vacation to visit the Hunter Valley Garden Lights. The location was great and easy to find. We stayed in the Olive Grove Room - great comfortable queen bed and a pull out sofa that was surprisingly comfortable too - downside to the room was the glass doors with a great view to the pond had NO screens so we had to use the A/C permanently during our stay. Overall the room was clean and suitable (however the bathroom soap was not filled) and the phone/clock radio didn't display the time. The staff were friendly at the Brokeback bar and the menu offered a good range. The only disappointment was the the food was slow to come out and scattered times so the family couldn't eat at the same time. The Scoopon included breakfast in The Mill Restaurant and that was really yummy EXCEPT for the cappuccino. I ordered a cappuccino (an additional charge) and it was awful. I think it was just a machine made espresso poor quality coffee - very disappointing.
Overall it was a great place to stay and my 9 y/o enjoyed the pool, playing tennis and watching the kangaroos feeding on the grounds. A playground would have been a great addition.
NOTE: Make sure you take insect repellent and closed shoes because there are giant ants that bite and leave a nasty sting!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollyjossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    251
    104
    43
    35
See reviews for
99
418
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice clean rooms and a central location in the Hunter Valley. Our room had a view of the forest with plenty of space to explore or play for kids.
Continental breakfast was of good quality and the scenery of the vineyards was magnificent.
Overall a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Last week saw us in the Hunter Valley with friends. We had booked and paid for 2 nights Accomodation in 4 rooms(for 8guests) in advance. One couple only checked in on Friday night and let the management know that the rest of us would be arriving on Saturday.
On arrival on Saturday afternoon, we were told that there was only one room available and that they thought we weren't coming! We needed three rooms for 6 of us. Our friends who had stayed the night before advised that they had notified management the night before that we were definitely coming. No explanation was given for their action.
And so ... The wash up was that two rooms were taken at another establishment 10 minutes away.
After prompting, refunds were proposed and free breakfast for all the following day!
However, this was really only a bandaid and certainly took the edge off our weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank BubalooSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I had a girls night here and loved it - friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed and the best breakfast, excellent value. The pool was a bit murky but probably because it had been raining quite a lot. The room was very clean. Loved Mozart the corgi!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPTraveller760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany Wine Estate in October and had a great weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The dinner we had at the Mill was fantastic and was so relaxing that my husband who normally eats and runs went for over 2 & 1/2 hours. It was also reasonably priced. Close to everything yet also feels just that bit far away. Have already re booked with 3 other couples for March.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylieanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany Wine Estate in October and it was really nice. Although it is a bit of the activities in Hunter Valley, it is still very close by. The rooms were excellent as well as the beds. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and the full English Breakfast was great. The garden is peaceful and in the evening there were kangaroos in the garden. The pool could have been a bit bigger. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaakBaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had our wedding here in April - the staff were efficient and extremely helpful. I cannot praise them highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble. Our guests were staying at the hotel as well and they were able to keep everyone informed of information and any changes. We needed some food in the room that we were getting ready in - no problems, we need a crate with some wine glasses and various drinks (water, juice, beer, wine etc) to take with us on when we took our photos, done with no problems. Ran out of rose petals because of a miscommunication - they took it off their rose bushes so we had enough.

The hotel itself was good, the food in the bar was tasty and they have a nice selection of wines by the glass to try. Breakfast in the morning was yummy, like everywhere in the Hunter Valley breakfast is a bit pricey for what you get. Dinner in the restaurant - they had a new chef when we got married and he was excellent, all of our friends who had dinner in the restaurant the night before also sang high praises.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
6.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
2.3 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
840 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
244 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
4.1 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Tuscany

Property: Estate Tuscany
Address: Cr Hermitage rd & Mistletoe ln, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pokolbin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Estate Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estate Tuscany Decades of Hospitality & Award-Winning Service. Only two hours from Sydney, located at the foothills of the Brokenback ranges in Pokolbin, Hunter Valley (NSW). Guests can experience a relaxing stay in Tuscan-style accommodation, with uninterrupted mountain views in the heart of Australia's premium wine country. The grounds present a stylish blend of modern and rustic decor, set amongst 26 acres of beautiful countryside. There are two stunning eateries onsite. The Mill Restaurant offers guests a fine dining experience, while The Brokenback Bar presents a cafe-style bar where guests can sample wine and beer from the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Estate Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Wine Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Tuscany Wine Estate Pokolbin
Estate Tuscany Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing