We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant couple of days ...”
Review of Estate Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estate Tuscany
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We received a 2 night getaway to Tuscany Wine Estate as a gift, and what a lovely gift it turned out to be! We stayed in a vineyard view room, overlooking peaceful, green vineyards and the mountain range from the small terrace leading from our room.

Exceptionally good: Two staff members stood out - Lauren in reception and Lauren in The Mill restaurant. Both of these young women were service oriented, professional, helpful and friendly. Whether it was sorting our dinner reservation when the restaurant didn't answer our calls, getting pool towels or organising a cheese platter to take back to our room after dinner, nothing was a problem, which genuinely made our stay that much nicer.

Positives: We heard absolutely no noise from outside our room - no car or room doors closing and no conversation. Our room was a good size, very clean and came with all the amenities you would expect. The bed was very comfortable. Very short stroll across to The Mill Restaurant and Brokenback Bar. Dinners at The Mill restaurant were excellent.

We will certainly be looking to return.

Room Tip: Vineyard View rooms have great views over vineyards and the mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macsla255349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Really enjoyed the vineyard views from our room during summer. Room was sufficiently equipped with all the amenities you would need for a weekend getaway but more importantly, it was clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is quite secluded from the main areas i.e. you'll get some peace and quiet. However, do note that the nearest convenience store/pharmacy is a 15 minutes drive away, so it's best to get whatever you need before you settle in for your stay! The in-house restaurant/cafe The Mill is good for a simple breakfast, and even an elegant dinner if you're so inclined.

Room Tip: Get the vineyard room and you'll definitely enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei Tzen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went there for a base for touring the vineyards; it fulfilled that purpose. The rooms are quite large and comfortable with a pleasing aspect over the back yard, with 'roos. The view from the front is spectacular over Brokenback range. The breakfast was over priced and not well laid out, and the The Mill restaurant is not worth it. However there is good value to be gained from listening to the chef shout her orders at the top of her voice - Gordon Ramsey without the swearing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with the Mrs. Great for a short trip, ideally situated modern accomodation with a lovely rural feel and aspect. Cannot beat waking up drawing the blinds and seeing kangaroos not 10m away!

Didn't use the pool but it is a great location/base to explore the region, with options for food walking distance next door.

Two thumbs up, couldn't think of a negative.

Room Tip: Olive grove rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bo-what
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here before eight years ago but sadly nothing changed. Great surroundings , nice room, great views but everything very dated. Everything needs a bit of paint, updating with new linens and the little touches that make you want to come back.

Reception very nice,efficient check in in an informal way but the promise of pool towels and plastic glasses to enjoy a wine by the pool never happened. I really like the country feel if the place, horses and kangaroos but the surface/bug spray in the room doesn't distract from the need for a good insect spray around the property. I understand it's too be expected in the bush but a spray would have reduced the load of bully ants, cockroaches etc all of which ate not present in similar propertie

Do not let this put you off though this is a lovely place to stay with a great restaurant on site for dinner and breakfast, it just needs updating .the beds are comfortable, the shower great and a lovely swim in the pool followed by wine and cheese on the terrace lovely, it just needs a bit of loving to make it out of the world

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleHolidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I purchased a Scoopon deal for a family vacation to visit the Hunter Valley Garden Lights. The location was great and easy to find. We stayed in the Olive Grove Room - great comfortable queen bed and a pull out sofa that was surprisingly comfortable too - downside to the room was the glass doors with a great view to the pond had NO screens so we had to use the A/C permanently during our stay. Overall the room was clean and suitable (however the bathroom soap was not filled) and the phone/clock radio didn't display the time. The staff were friendly at the Brokeback bar and the menu offered a good range. The only disappointment was the the food was slow to come out and scattered times so the family couldn't eat at the same time. The Scoopon included breakfast in The Mill Restaurant and that was really yummy EXCEPT for the cappuccino. I ordered a cappuccino (an additional charge) and it was awful. I think it was just a machine made espresso poor quality coffee - very disappointing.
Overall it was a great place to stay and my 9 y/o enjoyed the pool, playing tennis and watching the kangaroos feeding on the grounds. A playground would have been a great addition.
NOTE: Make sure you take insect repellent and closed shoes because there are giant ants that bite and leave a nasty sting!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollyjossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice clean rooms and a central location in the Hunter Valley. Our room had a view of the forest with plenty of space to explore or play for kids.
Continental breakfast was of good quality and the scenery of the vineyards was magnificent.
Overall a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
6.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
6.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
904 reviews
4 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
5 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#12 of 15 in Pokolbin
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Tuscany

Address: Cr Hermitage rd & Mistletoe ln, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pokolbin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range: £75 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estate Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estate Tuscany Decades of Hospitality & Award-Winning Service. Only two hours from Sydney, located at the foothills of the Brokenback ranges in Pokolbin, Hunter Valley (NSW). Guests can experience a relaxing stay in Tuscan-style accommodation, with uninterrupted mountain views in the heart of Australia's premium wine country. The grounds present a stylish blend of modern and rustic decor, set amongst 26 acres of beautiful countryside. There are two stunning eateries onsite. The Mill Restaurant offers guests a fine dining experience, while The Brokenback Bar presents a cafe-style bar where guests can sample wine and beer from the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Estate Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Wine Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Tuscany Wine Estate Pokolbin
Estate Tuscany Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing