We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must visit”
Review of Estate Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estate Tuscany
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You must visit”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The service was very helpful and friendly. There were wonderful views out the back of the unit. Especially early morning and afternoon when the tribe of kangaroos come very close to the unit. The best part was the location. Walking distance to wonderful restaurants, bars, cheese shop etc. And of course, numerous wineries very close. The price was excellent for what you get.

Room Tip: Any room would be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    262
    106
    44
    35
See reviews for
103
432
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a midweek return guest package [6th visit] we stayed in the vineyards view unit, good location surruundings and view.
Friendly and helpful staff from reception,restaurant and service,good accommodation,excellent menues in the Brokenback Tappas Bar and the Mill Restaurant. The popular Asian stylePork Belly served to my wife and I was throughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: Did not use fitness centre or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had a 2 night mid week stay & it was superb! It would be wonderful for overseas visitors as the Kangaroos come close to the rooms at dusk & early in the morning.

We were given champagne on arrival, then enjoyed Tappas in the Brokenback Bar.

On our 2nd night we dined at the Mill Restaurant there on the Estate & the whole meal was wonderful! However, the dessert was 'to die for'.......Rocky Road Souffle with American jelly Bean Ice cream & Choclate Fudge Shot.....Yum!!

Room Tip: We had a vineyard view room & it was great, but the other rooms would be just as nice & they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santorinifan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Tuscany wine estate had a beautiful location the grounds and area are well kept clean and tidy if there was an issue when it was brought to staffs attention they addressed it as soon as possible. The staff where friendly and polite. I would say that one thing I noticed as I stayed there for a wedding was the differences in value for money in the way of rooms. We booked a room with the view of the vineyard this room cost us room it had a two seater couch in the room along with a queen sized bed with a carport. However other family members got the olive room which had just as good view of the outdoor backing. In size there room was bigger as well as having a three seater couch in it with two kane chairs. Eating at the restaurant is expsensive as well as the amount of food you get for your money I also noticed this at other locations in the area.
The cheese factory had some very nice cheese. I would sadly say that value for money in a way of a wedding wasn't shown food mostly tasted good it depended on what your tastes are. They offered limited wine choices so if you preferred a moscato they didn't offer it but mostly had dry or bubbly. If you wanted to buy a spirit you had to walk over to the other bar.
I would go back again however I would plan by providing my own meals rather than eating out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our friends recommended this as their favourite hotel in the Hunter and it turned out to be the best place we could have discovered for relaxing over the long weekend. We were even able to bring our dog as they have some pet-friendly rooms as well.
The environment is Italian Wine Country inspired with natural sprawling grounds, a pool and tennis court. We loved sitting on our patio watching the kangaroos just metres away in the evening. It was well located for visiting the wineries but we ended up not needing to drive at night as there was a casual bar/restaurant on site and a fine dining restaurant called The Mill with a lovely view and creative AMAZING food. Apparently they have a new chef, the waitress told us and we ended up eating there every night. The staff was friendly and very accommodating to any changes we requested. We can't wait to come back, it was so relaxing!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are where the kangaroos graze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMM2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We received a 2 night getaway to Tuscany Wine Estate as a gift, and what a lovely gift it turned out to be! We stayed in a vineyard view room, overlooking peaceful, green vineyards and the mountain range from the small terrace leading from our room.

Exceptionally good: Two staff members stood out - Lauren in reception and Lauren in The Mill restaurant. Both of these young women were service oriented, professional, helpful and friendly. Whether it was sorting our dinner reservation when the restaurant didn't answer our calls, getting pool towels or organising a cheese platter to take back to our room after dinner, nothing was a problem, which genuinely made our stay that much nicer.

Positives: We heard absolutely no noise from outside our room - no car or room doors closing and no conversation. Our room was a good size, very clean and came with all the amenities you would expect. The bed was very comfortable. Very short stroll across to The Mill Restaurant and Brokenback Bar. Dinners at The Mill restaurant were excellent.

We will certainly be looking to return.

Room Tip: Vineyard View rooms have great views over vineyards and the mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macsla255349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Really enjoyed the vineyard views from our room during summer. Room was sufficiently equipped with all the amenities you would need for a weekend getaway but more importantly, it was clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is quite secluded from the main areas i.e. you'll get some peace and quiet. However, do note that the nearest convenience store/pharmacy is a 15 minutes drive away, so it's best to get whatever you need before you settle in for your stay! The in-house restaurant/cafe The Mill is good for a simple breakfast, and even an elegant dinner if you're so inclined.

Room Tip: Get the vineyard room and you'll definitely enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei Tzen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
6.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
2.3 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
862 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
6.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.0 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#13 of 15 in Pokolbin
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estate Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estate Tuscany

Property: Estate Tuscany
Address: Cr Hermitage rd & Mistletoe ln, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Estate Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estate Tuscany Decades of Hospitality & Award-Winning Service. Only two hours from Sydney, located at the foothills of the Brokenback ranges in Pokolbin, Hunter Valley (NSW). Guests can experience a relaxing stay in Tuscan-style accommodation, with uninterrupted mountain views in the heart of Australia's premium wine country. The grounds present a stylish blend of modern and rustic decor, set amongst 26 acres of beautiful countryside. There are two stunning eateries onsite. The Mill Restaurant offers guests a fine dining experience, while The Brokenback Bar presents a cafe-style bar where guests can sample wine and beer from the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Estate Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscany Wine Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Tuscany Wine Estate Pokolbin
Estate Tuscany Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing