We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
If you are after a romantic getaway, give us a call. We can organise a lovely surprise for your love With four helicopter operators in the Hunter Valley, guests can be picked up outside their villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villas 1, 2, 5 & 6 are one-bed villas. They provide a king bed, full kitchen, BBQ, deck & views.
If you are after a romantic getaway, give us a call. We can organise a lovely surprise for your love
With four helicopter operators in the Hunter Valley, guests can be picked up outside their villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bronwyn G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wine Country Villas is the ideal place to stay in Pokolbin. It's quiet yet central to everything. It's very comfortable with everything you need supplied as well as a great breakfast! I would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New, clean, beautiful and private - by far the most ideal place to stay in Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

„Great location, wonderful views of mountains, magpies and kangaroos, new and meticulously clean, plenty of privacy; absolutely loved the practical and cozy layout of the villa inside as well as the grass meadow for kids to roam outside while we sat on the terrace and enjoyed our breakfast (and an afternoon time-out); enjoyed super-easy keyless access. Great for families as well as singles for it gives enough privacy to all. Rich breakfast supplies were a treat on top of superior experience. We loved this place!“

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon_16...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were two couples and booked a two bedroom suite. Plenty of room. The location of Wine Country Villas is amazing! Close to so many awesome wineries but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. All of the villas look out onto a massive green space which is very peaceful. We saw kangaroos on a few mornings and woke to the chirping of beautiful birds every morning.

Steve is a great host and was quick to reply to us when we had questions. The starter pack of teas, coffee, jams and cookies was very nice and the breakfast foods of eggs and bacon and biscuits was enough to last us our full stay! Very nice touch!!

I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Hunter Valley. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoquack
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
“Perfect and quiet”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Howdy,
My wife and I stayed in #8 for three nights. The unit was very comfortable. We were amazed with the stars at night, the sunset and sunrise.
Kangaroos came up the paddock in the evening and the birds sang to us.
The owners were lovely and provided all beyond our expectations.
We would return again on our next visit​ to Hunter from Texas.
Thanks y'all,
James & Kristina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect place to stay to enjoy the Hunter Valley. New, lovely decor and furniture, lovely balcony and view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328Lulu
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Picked this place as a last minute getaway from Sydney. Location is close to all the winerys, villa was amazing, clean, tidy, bbq on the deck and breakfast included. Perfect getaway. Will definitely be back and recommend to others. Could not fault a thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
1 review
“Excellent location and spotless accomodation.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Excellant location, the best presented accomadation I have stayed in, spotless villa, there was no skrimping on breakfast ingrediants supplied, the kitchen has all utensils req,d plenty of coffee and tea supplied very quite surroundings with well maintained grounds, very friendly hosts check in procedure is brillant. 5 min drive from restaurants and Hunter valley gardens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing