We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Sunday afternoon”
Review of Muse Restaurant

Muse Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$175
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Muse has become renowned for not only its food but also for its professional and friendly service. Offering a season driven Contemporary Australian menu, the food is fresh and exciting without overcomplicating the ingredients. Using quality produce, sourcing locally whenever possible, the dishes show technique, restraint and respect.
Belmont, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lazy Sunday afternoon”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had lunch at this restaurant recently. The service, food and wine were incredible. Wait staff very attentive and their recommendations spot on. Had a three course meal and loved it all. All members of our party were very happy. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    131
    46
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 star all the way”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoyed the Tasting Menu matched with local wines...accompanied by Stefan with the French accent who was amazingly attentive to our group.
Great spacing between courses, excellent service. Delicious flavours well matched with wine.
Super friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenHoward123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Dining Experience ”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at Muse last night. Not only was the food sumptuous, the service was top class. From the moment we arrived until we left, with spoilt palates, our needs we're attended to perfectly. It's hard to imagine a better dining experience. Thoroughly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fine Tasting - Just read the reviews”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We ordered the tasting menu with the premium wine selection accompanying each course, and as can be imagined, the food and wine were exceptional.
The staff at Muse are excellent. Throughout the night, they were unceasingly professional, whilst all still being able to express a deep interest in the food and wine they were serving. Particular thanks to Boris the maître d, who was particularly good.
Looking forward to next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What food, what service, what a location. Just wow.
Do youself a favour and dont be put off by the price, this is well worth the experience. Everything was more than perfect.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank skatey o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muse Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Muse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing